We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip this restuarant!”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #54 of 190 Restaurants in Cheyenne
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Skip this restuarant!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Not only did we have to get up and physically track down our waitress when we needed drink refills, but she was unappologetic about soda that needed the syrup changed, and brought it back to us exactly the same...for a second time. She quoted us the wrong price for a piece of pie...and was off by $1.00 per piece! The salads each had 1/3 cup of water in the bottom. When I pointed this out she said "Well, they must be getting to the bottom of the container". I told her someone needs to drain it then! She couldn't have cared less. The food was so-so...definitely not worth choosing this restaurant over the many others in the area!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KansasCouple_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
“Check your card statement after you pay”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The service and food were great. However, whenever I leave a tip, it is always in cash on the table. I note this in the tip portion of my print out reciept simply stated "Tip left at table" with no dollar amount. I looked at my online statement the next day and was suprised to find that I was charged a total of $13.32 for my bill total of $11.59. Hmmmmmm

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmiller1562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This place is average. The prices, food, and service are average. Nothing was spectacular but nothing was super bad either! Convenient location!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank WyomingRVLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

superb food superb service. A great place to eat everyone was great

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wy_oldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
326 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A good chain restaurant”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

You can count on the american menu being good. The restaurant is clean and pleasant

Helpful?
Thank Wyosoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing