We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
91
94
36
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
94
36
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home depot early risers outback restaurant cinnamon rolls handicap room quiet hotel off the highway comfortable beds fitness center great room a great stay pool and hot tub upon check frontier days staff was friendly hie ihg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 245 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Does not meet standards of customer service, room quality, or billing practices of the Holiday Inn Express family of hotels. Recommend that you choose a different hotel until matters are resolved.

Still awaiting resolution of error in billing. Reservation was confirmed for 15,000 points and $89. Billing was $110 and 30,000 points. Manager has acknowledged errors in billing, but still no refund of points or cash.

Room tip: Find another hotel - simply cannot recommend this one
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnsonsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Johnsonsouth,

We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay.

We are very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received.I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies.

I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again.

Best Regards,

Ben W.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is typical but its overpriced in my estimation. Its clean the rooms are nice and the staff I encountered were polite helpful and curteous. The pool and breakfast areas were clean and well presented.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank cj9142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located off the interstate. It’s clean with large rooms that are well equipped...microwave, etc. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was great. Lots of warm items and a variety of breakfast foods. Started serving at 5:30 am which was great for us. It was a good nights sleep but pricey.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank RancherTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

We chose this hotel for our stay during the last weekend of Frontier Days. We were happy with our choice. Our previous trip to Cheyenne we stayed at Candlewood Suites which felt very dated. This Holiday Inn was brand new and felt sparkly clean and neat. Comfortable bed and linens, quality furnishings and decor, plenty of strong, hot water in the shower and a location close to everything downtown made for a great stay. A continental breakfast is served in the lobby in the AM. A pantry with some snacks and staples can be charged to the room. Parking was well lighted and close to the building. When our travels bring us back to Cheyenne, we’ll be back to Holiday Inn Express.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lifesabeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

The Holiday Inn Express in Cheyenne, WY is one of the most modern that I've stayed in. Everything looks, smells * feels so new, clean & modern. It's located off the main business area so U get a wonderful nights rest away from the noise of the interstate but so close U can B on your way N just minutes. Great place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank RJRobinsonbussesr4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews