We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza, mediocre service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr. Jim's Pizza

Mr. Jim's Pizza
Ranked #69 of 186 Restaurants in Cheyenne
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, mediocre service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have ordered Mr Jim's Pizza several times over the last few months. I will not order from them again. The problem isn't the pizza... when you get it the pizza, the spagetti and lasagna have all been very good. Maybe the best in town, however, I've consistently had problems with very long delivery times, missing items on pizzas and salads and missing dipping sauces.

The last time when it took more than 90 minutes, with no call or anything, I was told they were down to one oven. Another time, I ordered a pizza and lasagna and evetually, someone showed up with the pizza and told me they were out of lasagna and did I want hime to go back and get some spagetti instead. I understand restaurants have problems and run out of items, but they also have my phone number and have never called about a problem.

I have also taken their post-purchase survey, outliniing the same issues and have never heard from anyone. The food is good, when and if you get it, but the agravation is not worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wy0Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, WY
Level Contributor
177 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Mmmmm, tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our group likes to get together for drinks and pizza at a local golf club. We used to order from different pizza places in town but kept getting disappointed with taste and order screw ups.

There are no more debates about where we're ordering! Mr. Jim's is it now. It's delicious, usually quick and they remember our requests for hot pepper and cheese packets. They're meaty pizza is delicious!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“ono grinds, speedy service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

great pizza, tried it for the first time last night and will definitely order again! ordered online, had food in hand in about 30 minutes. hot, tasty and reasonably priced, delivered right to your door. can't beat it for value and quality

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snorkelsurfswimdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
177 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We ordered pizza, spagetti, and bread, and it was really good. We order from them a lot because we really like the way their pizza tastes. It also delivers to our house, which is always a plus!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarenD506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“high quality pizza for a nice price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Mr. Jims is fantastic they make high quality pizza with actual fresh ingredients for the same price pizza hut charges for their "speciality pizzas"

I would highly reccomend you order from them instead of pizza hut or the other big chains

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wafflish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Jim's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Jim's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing