We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible, horrible, no-good, very-bad Motel 6 giving all a bad name!”
Review of Motel 6 Cheyenne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Cheyenne
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I don't mind other motels, even with very basic accommodations and few if any amenities (see my other reviews).

This place is located right next to two railroad tracks. Trains came through hourly, overnight.
Wi-fi is extra, and it's crippled.
The sheets were threadbare. The blanket was thin, pilled, and covered in Irish pennants. The pillows were stained and lumpy (didn't even use them).
There was a stain on the floor carpet near the door.
The lighting was so bright outdoors that the room never got dark.
The draperies were missing hanging pins, allowing more light in the room.
The thermostat is imprecise - instead of a temperature, my choices were warm and cold.
All the light switches were encrusted by soil and dust.

In a twist of bad luck, I had Early-riser McThumpyfeet in the room above me. (Not the fault of the motel at all, merely meant to be information for those making a choice. The building is NOT soundproofed.)

The bathroom was clean. Towels, though well-worn, were clean. My sleep was interrupted by trains every hour and the light made it difficult to get back to sleep. I'd give it zero "dots" if I could.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScienceChik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 142 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

everything reeks of smoke, inside and outside of this motel. low quality bed, 1 lightweight blanket, no temp control settings - its either heat on or off. No kleenix, no little bottle of shampoo or lotion etc. bathroom is smallish shower only. No remote control for old TV. thank god the internet fee was only $3. This motel with tax was almost $50 which can get you a nice room anywhere else! front desk was nice and friendly but you can't fix old furniture and smelly room without remodeling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

stayed here on an overnight road trip. good parking, decent rate, decent location. Downside was have to pay for internet and the railroad was very close. Area seemed safe. Would stay again if I needed a place near the highway. Lots of competition close by.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalagryJusthelping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I never expect much from Motel 6s, but always appreciate the jovial wake up call from Mr. Bodett! I arrived at this Motel 6 very late, and the receptionist was very kind. My room was sparkling clean, and the bed was comfortable. Not a top tier hotel bed by any stretch, but I woke up pleasantly relaxed.

The price is very affordable, but there is no breakfast, just coffee and tea.

I was satisfied enough with my stay that I returned two weeks later on my way back down, and that stay was enjoyable too. A blizzard came through during my second stay and the staff was up and at 'em to ensure that all walkways were clear of snow for the guests.

If you're traveling through Cheyenne and need a clean place to rest your head - stay at the Cheyenne Motel 6.

Room Tip: Ground floor provides direct vehicle access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesPMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stay away from the hotel, air conditioning does not work, does not exist.
Dirty room, I was just one night and threw money away.
The only person at the front desk was very helpful, but could not do anything.
The owners of the hotel had slept one night her.
Stay away.
Sorry but its not basic motel 6.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GELCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed in this older Motel 6 in Cheyenne because we were passing through and it was getting late. The room was clean but pretty plain. There is no breakfast but a good restaurant a short walk away. The lock was not working on the door in the first room and they nicely moved us into another room when this was pointed out. It is cheap and clean - a good place to stay for one night if you are passing through town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chardBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night. The guy in the reseption didn't seem intrested in help us at all and pretended not to see us at first. Bad service! The room was very basic (kind of expected that for $60), but even for the cheap price it was one of the worst motel 6 I have visited. The pillow had no cover and the bathroom was gloomy and the shower wasn't properly cleaned. On the sign the motel advertises with WiFi - this is not free, it costs 5 bucks. The connection was so poor I wouldn't even have given a penny for it!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 32 in Cheyenne
186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
#18 of 32 in Cheyenne
443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#4 of 32 in Cheyenne
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cheyenne

Address: 1735 Westland Rd, I-25 at Exit #9/W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3321
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range: $58 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Motel Six Cheyenne
Cheyenne Motel Six
Cheyenne Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing