We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean! Fresh decor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was a beautiful room. Very, very clean and fresh. Wallpaper, sheets, bathroom, etc. all seemed very crisp and new. Loved the room. Would definitely stay there again. Staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cheyenne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 556 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

The staff was very welcoming when we arrived at the hotel after our late flight and drive from Denver. The room, beds, and bathroom were all clean. We were greeted personally by hotel management at breakfast. Management apologized for the lobby renovation and offered a to go breakfast as well. The lobby renovation was not a problem in my eyes as it means a better future experience. In my opinion it is probably the best hotel in Cheyenne and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Corey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've made a point to stay here on my way west on I-80 as it's access is relatively easy and quick and it does have the attributed of being near good restaurants and other businesses. The hotel has proven clean, comfortable and well maintained and the management friendly and responsive. Will be there next month once again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSUEII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great staff that goes out of their way to be helpful. Located in a quiet area but close to the interstate and good food. The lobby is under renovations as of mid May 2014. The free cookies put out in early evening are very fresh and delicious. The internet is fast and very important for business travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

First, let me note that the lobby was undergoing renovation at the time of our visit. But that didn't affect anything, since the staff dutifully set up the breakfast in the almost-finished room and did a great job of making sure that guests felt at home. Seriously, the staff at this hotel is amazingly friendly and hard-working.

However, once the work on the lobby is done the hotel should start work on the rooms. Ours was showing its age, with some beat-up paint and bad caulking near the tub. It looks like an older Hampton Inn, and really should renovate to keep up with the newer properties that are in the same area.

The free Internet was a bit annoying. Hampton Inn used to be great about just letting you sign in and get to work. Now the company wants to make sure you're a HiltonHonors member, so you have to jump through hoops to get on their slow Wi-Fi. I chose to use my AT&T Data Plan instead...

But if you're looking for a reasonably-priced place to stay that's near I-25, want a quiet room and a nice breakfast, and want to build up some HiltonHonors points, the Hampton Inn Cheyenne will do.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank MovableBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Although the hotel was undergoing a renovation of the lobby and breakfast area, it did not interfere with sleep or comfort. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The height of the shower is an important consideration for me and the Hampton's shower was quite high (a plus). The breakfast was fine - the usual Hampton fare. The pool, whirlpool and workout area was good although there was no shower in the pool area. The location of the property is right off the interstate and on one of the main thoroughfares of Cheyenne, so the downtown restaurants and shopping as well as the mall and the capitol complex were minutes away. The lobby construction is slated to be completed by the end of May. All in all, a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Sure there is renovation going on...specifically in the lobby area when we arrived. By the time we returned from dinner around 5:30, workmen were gone. No problem getting a good night's rest, contrary to what one reviewer suggested. Although an older property, remodeling would indicate an attempt to upgrade. Same Hampton quality in clean, fresh smelling room, Neutrogena bath products, uniquely folded towels and hot breakfast. Another great stay for us

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
1,032 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#14 of 32 in Cheyenne
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
#7 of 32 in Cheyenne
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cheyenne

Address: 1781 Fleischli Pkwy, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#3 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range: $129 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing