We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“will stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cheyenne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
beulah, United States
1 review
“will stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Clean, quiet, friendly, convenient, updated and a ok breakfast. The Steakhouse located just north of the motel was fabulous, as well is the sweet tomato buffet restaurant. there are several other good name brand stores located near by

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    135
    57
    22
    16
See reviews for
128
124
26
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheatland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This Hampton is very close to the freeway system which was very handy. I've stayed at Hampton Inn before in other cities. I've come to expect very good service and a clean, comfortable room. The only thing wrong with the room was the water pressure in the shower, and the shower head. When I attempted to adjust it the shower head started coming apart so I left it alone. The breakfast was excellent and the attendant was efficient and polite. He was the best I've seen.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

First room had someone in it already- I mentioned to the staff that the do not disturb sign was on the door- they said it was fine go in that no one was in there- there was someone in the room. Second room was next door to someone blasting out their music. Third room was woken up at 3 am by a dog barking in a near by room. TV digital channels did not work and all other channels were so fuzzy that it was beyond irritating to try and watch it. TV remote did not work- had to unplug tv several times after calling the front desk before it would work correctly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

This location offers a great greeting. From front desk as you walk in. Great service was provided. This location has restaurant within walking distance. Room decor are up to date. You will get a goodnight rest. Will return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga WY
Level Contributor
165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I've been staying in hotels in Cheyenne and Casper lately, and it's really nice to find some quality for a change. Our only snag was at check-in, where the magnetized reader malfunction twice. I received an apology from the owner/manager, which I had to appreciate; he reported the issue has been addressed. Staff was pleasant and helpful, especially the breakfast manager.

The room and bath were large, with good heavy curtains and lots of lighting. There was easy access to electrical outlets, and the bed was excellent.

The hotel itself has easy access onto I-80 and I-25.

Room Tip: While our side of the hotel was just off I-25 (on the west side of the hotel), we had no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PBandJ2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Newer really nice and very clean hotel with all the services you expect. Has a pool and Hot Tub that we did not use but it looked inviting.The staff was extremely helpful and the complimentry breakfast was above average and lots of it. There's an "Outback" resturant an easy walk past a couple parking lots. The only negative is the hotel is little difficult to spot off the freeway. Look for the "Outback Resturant" sign-Hotel is really close to it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had not planned to stay in Cheyenne, but had arrived late. We called the hotel about 15 minutes prior to out arrival and found everything was ready when we arrived. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable and clean. We will definitely remember Hampton the next time we are in Cheyenne.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne Southwest / Downtown Area
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cheyenne

Property: Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Address: 1781 Fleischli Pkwy, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#3 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing