We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great visit.”
Reviewed August 12, 2008

Great visit. Facility appears almost new. Quiet rooms, easy access, friendly staff, breakfast was tasty, dining area clean and spacious.

A word of caution, tho (has nothing to do with the hotel). Driving in or near these areas, esp near Sierra Trading Post, is hazardous.... why? Local police and radar traps. Caught doing 42 in a 30. $100 fine (with "discounts", according to the officer). We were trying to find the outlet, after looking extensively for it. Seems like it occurs in "touristy" areas, where you might be looking for a facility, yet not see speed limit signs... sure does wonders for the local municipal economy. Makes you want to avoid this town.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank ermed5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    151
    65
    23
    18
See reviews for
142
145
27
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2008

The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful at check-in and check-out. Hotel lobby was very well kept and had the feel of a slightly more upscale hotel. Room was clean and spacious. Internet connection was more reliable than most hotels. Didn't have any noise problems during my stay...slept like a baby! Would definitely return if I find myself in Cheyenne again.

  • Liked — Reliable internet and proximity to highway
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mathias1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2008

Was in Cheyenne on a business trip and was steered this way by a colleague. Newer hotel so the amenities were in good shape. The breakfast was okay and the location is not far from the downtown area.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2008

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Cheyenne for one night and rented a suite with whirlpool tub and kitchen area. The room very spacious but not exactly what we expected for the price of $200.

The personnel was so nice to put an ionizer into our room to get rid of the smoky smell - they offered it so fast they must have had this problem before.

The Lobby had a very homey feel and complementary coffee was available. Also did we get a phone call from the front desk and were invited to pizza and drinks (soda, coffee + tea) in the lobby later in the afternoon, but we decided to eat somewhere else after trying one of the greasy pizza bites.

The room looked clean but was dusty and pretty outdated. The hotel employees were not overly courteous. We would not stay there again.

  • Liked — convenient location
  • Disliked — had an old feel
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CraigSabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponder, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2007

This is one of the best Hampton's I've stayed in. Being a Hilton Diamond member, I do travel very frequently and have found Hampton Inns to be hit or miss, but this one was right on target! Check-in was a breeze, went up to my room where there was a bottle of water, a package of cookies and a note from the manager thanking me for staying there. The room itself was very spacious and although it might have been a little dated in the decor, it was very clean. It had a microwave, mini-fridge and the high speed connection was superb! On check-out the bill was under my door with a copy of my "hometown news" so I could see the headlines of the day from my hometown. I've never had that in a hotel before and it was a nice added touch. Overall great stay and if I have to return to Cheyenne, I'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TXBusinessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2007

This is the best Hampton Inn in which I have stayed. The room was similar to a Hilton Gardens room with comfortable beds, mini uwave and refrigerator and a work desk with ethernet.

The night we were there, they had a "managers special" in the evening, with free sodas, tortilla chips, bean dip and cheeze dip, both were very tasty.

Everyone on the staff was very pleasant and seemed to go out of their way to make their guests happy.

Our room faced the railroad tracks, but the noise from the trains did not disturb us.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Classof64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
249 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the hotel on a night when the wind gusts were over 40 miles an hour. We simply turned the fan on low and enjoyed the room. We did not hear street noises or train noises. The hotel is well above average. The staff is wonderful. They have a nice reception in the evening with fingerfood and soft drinks and cookies later. The breakfast is great and the help at breakfast is wonderful. I told one of the breakfast staff they were better than cruise ship staff. Checking on you and picking up wrappers and dishes on your table with a friendly smile. I can see why the hotel has won so many awards.
Will stay there again.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 33 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 33 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cheyenne

Property: Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Address: 1781 Fleischli Pkwy, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#3 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing