We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheyenne Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Excellent facility for the weary traveler. Breakfast exceptional! Ease of access off the interstate is a real benefit. Staff was very helpful suggesting dining options for dinner. Access to the building through side doors with key was a great feature. Atmosphere created by staff was very welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 566 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

I own a home in Cheyenne, but was unable to stay in it the one night because of plumbing problems. The Hampton Inn enabled me to stay near both the house and a home improvement center. It was a good experience overall. I have stayed at Hampton Inn elsewhere, and have always enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent professional employees - all provided great customer service. The hotel room is comfortable and very clean. Close to Outback restaurant. The manager goes above and beyond. The bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Toni Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stumbled across this little gem because I had been driving for 20 hours and it was just time to stop. The place was clean the bed was super comfy the breakfast was pretty good and the people were nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This is the second year in a row we have chosen to stay at the Hampton Inn. John Vega greeted us warmly when we arrived. Our room was ready and we were hungry. They recommended the Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant downtown known as The Hacienda. It was amazing. Had a great nights sleep. Beds and pillows were amazing. Up early to work in their fitness center. Then off to a great breakfast. Scrambled eggs, steak an potatoes, hashed browns, cold cereal, hot oatmeal, Danishes, toast, bagels and cream cheese, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, orange, apple, cranberry and apple juice plus coffee and tea. Plus the reason we come back is Miss Mae. She makes sure we all feel welcome and have what we need. She keeps the dining/living area decorated for the season. What's not to love about the Hampton Inn. Don't miss out on the truly number one hotel in Cheyenne.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shayne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Last stopover before going to Denver airport and the Hampton Inn chain did not disappoint. Room comfortable and bathroom great. Breakfast was the usual HI fare with the addition of scrummy cinnamon rolls and a waffle maker - very good indeed. Was very impressed watching one of the staff scurry around making sure everything was stocked up and wiping down any spillages, all of which was overseen by what I presume was the dining area manager. Couldn't fault it. There would appear to be only one restaurant within walking distance [Outback] however which was disappointing but then not the hotel's fault. It is quite close to a busy road at the side and also the railroad but neither had any impact on our sleep. Good hotel - would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madisonWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Hampton Inn Cheyenne, Wyoming, is absolutely a first class hotel in all respects and we enjoyed our stay. I asked to be located away from any possible train noise that we noticed upon arriving and we were accommodated in a wonderful room with very comfortable queen beds, duvet covers, and many pillows, exquisite bathroom features, including Silestone-like shower walls and bath countertop. Fine soaps and shampoos were provided along with plenty of towels. All amenities were provided in the room and we used the refrigerator. Breakfast was the most outstanding we’ve seen with everything provided in a large, well-appointed dining room. Only thing missing were biscuits and gravy. We spoke with the hostess and she said they just hadn’t been in demand in the past, even during Rodeo Days. She was very nicely dressed, as was our check in desk clerk who was dressed in a suit and tie. Our hostess circulated, talking with the customers inquiring as to their satisfaction in the food and service. All personnel were very friendly. This was a wonderful stay. Who doesn’t like being pampered once in a while?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESD1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#4 of 32 in Cheyenne
1,073 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
350 reviews
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
#6 of 32 in Cheyenne
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cheyenne

Address: 1781 Fleischli Pkwy, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#3 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range: $91 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing