We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet luxury, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Larchmont, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quiet luxury, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel had exceptionally comfortable beds in an extremely clean and quiet hotel room. It's location, just off of the highway, worked well for our cross-country road trip. The breakfast buffet was delightful and available very early in the morning so that it worked well with our schedule.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    149
    63
    22
    18
See reviews for
140
142
26
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great place to stay-easy to find. Perfect place for a little weekend getaway with the family. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Pool was open until 10pm so that was great for the kids to swim at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hampton inn is always our first choice when traveling and needing lodging. when we arived at this location, the check inn was quick and the service was great. I would recommend Hampton inn to people traveling and wanting a good night sleep. The beds were confortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 543davidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel was a nice comfortable stop on our tour of the Dakota's and Wyoming. The location is only ok behind the Home Depot. But it was very convenient to the interstate and getting downtown for site seeing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I spent two weeks on business in Cheyenne and the Hampton Inn is the best place in Cheyenne to stay. The staff was experienced and pleasant and the room was very confortable. I was difficult going to work while therre because the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the pool and hot tub was a great way to relax after a busy day. Loooking forward to going there the next time in Cheyenne.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for Cheyenne Frontier Days 2013 and Luke Bryan concert. This Hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel provided a Great hot breakfast and cereal for the kids. The location was convenient For the rodeo,right off the interstate. I Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hindscpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Excellent hotel and location. This hotel has a great staff and very nice rooms! The beds were very comfortable and the rooms being so close to two major interstates (I-25 and I-80) were surprisingly quiet. The complementary breakfast was exactly what we thought it would be, a quick coffee and a breakfast roll and off we went to the rodeo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cheyenne

Property: Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Address: 1781 Fleischi Parkway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#3 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing