We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel on the outskirts of Denver, Co”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Hotel on the outskirts of Denver, Co”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

After a long drive from Keystone, SD we wanted a hotel for the night on the outskirts of Denver, weve stayed in Hampton Inns during our trip so we were happy to find this one and only 1.5hrs from Denver.

Price was right and we knew that Breakfast would be good, how right we were. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Room was 2 queens with ample of room around the bed, bathroom was stocked with accessories and very clean. Used the Laundry which was one of the cheaper ones on our trip, $1.00 for Washer and Dryer, Soap and conditioning sheets also $1.00 so did my washing before returning home. My husband and son used the pool and said it was great.

One Outback restaurant over the street, but when we went had a waiting time of 40-50mins, so we opted for a sandwich from the gas station..

Hotel is surrounded by other hotel chains and Home Depot but was very quiet.

No complaints, hotel staff pleasant and accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    151
    65
    23
    18
See reviews for
142
145
27
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
421 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located right off of 80 and 25 making the location darn near perfect. The Hampton chain is known for their full breakfast and this one didn't dissapoint. They stock this one with small western style omelettes, ham, breakfast potatoes, abouto four kinds of cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, bread, juices and coffee.

The rooms come equipped with a fridge and microwave. The coffee maker actually makes good coffee. The bathroom is a little small especially if doing family travel. The beds are very comfy.

The price for the hotel is more than most, but its still a value because of the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Shastina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel was nicely furnished from the lobby to the rooms. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The bedding was wonderful and it was very restful at this stop on a long journey across the country. I cannot remember the names of the staff, but they were, without exception, friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The rooms are Always clean and we enjoy the free internet access. The staff is always friendly and helpful, never rude. My kids enjoy the pool and hot tub and the complimentary breakfast always has a lot of different food selections to choose from. We visit almost every month! It also has easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is ten years old and very well kept. Some reviews expressed concern about disrepair, but I find those unfounded. If you want dated furniture and decor, visit Little America. The staff are some of the friendliest ever experienced in years of traveling. The pool issue expressed in another review was a result of city water plant mineral release and not uncleanliness. My family visited the pool with no problems. It's also not in a bad area. There are numerous other hotels nearby. It's very conveniently located off I80 and I25. Having lived in Cheyenne, I have no reservations about this location and its so-called poor neighborhood conditions. I use trip advisor in selecting all my hotels, and I have to say the negative reviews for this one are just not true. You can stay here with confidence.

Room Tip: Any hotel is as good as its guests are polite. I always like the top floor anywhere I stay because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rab153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good hotel, typical Hampton Inn. Good continental breakfast. The only complaint I have is that the check in folks @ the front desk knew nothing about the town...where to eat, etc.
It's close to downtown, if you're there to be a tourist. Good restaurants nearby (Texas Roadhouse BBQ). There is also a diner that was featured on Diners, Drive In's and Dives. A short drive away (15 min south) is the Terry Bison Ranch (Best Burger in Wyoming according to the Food Network). VERY fun!

Room Tip: Choose top floor, always.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The proper has fallen in disrepair. The pool was brown the first day. It was green after cleaning and treating. They've not stocked towels in the pool area for some time. Some of the aged carped in the room was coming apart. Signs outside the hotel warn of the very poor neighborhood conditions and should have been taken as a signal that the hotel wasn't in a quality part of town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 33 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 33 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cheyenne

Property: Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Address: 1781 Fleischli Pkwy, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#3 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing