We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Village Inn - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Village Inn
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fallbrook, California, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very good food and friendly staff! They are short handed, but the 2 wait staff there were great! The food was fresh and good!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    20
    8
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stopped in for a late supper after a long drive. This restaurant is close to our hotel so we walked over. We were seated right away and received excellent service and our meal was wonderful. Village Inn has been around a long time, and some of them show their age. Looking for upscale: not your place. Looking for home style cooking with excellent staff: try Village Inn on West Lincoln Way in Cheyenne, Wy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ragm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eh, not bad. ”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The food is not bad at all, and the pies are very good. The blackberry limeade is super yummy! The service kind of sucks. When your food is delivered they give you a check at the same time and then you never see your waitress again. So don't expect refills. Twice we had to get up and ask for refills and pie. They try, but sometimes fall flat. The hostess was very friendly and nice!

Helpful?
Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Qu'Appelle, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good menu choice”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We do generally like the Village Inn as a restaurant choice and would probably have liked the one in Cheyenne, Wyoming just as much had our waitress been the least bit interested in doing her job. She was definitely not having a good day and her customers suffered for it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RandyV545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Village Inn near I-25 and I-80”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Village Inn on Linconway, near I-25 and I-80 has good food, good service, and a friendly staff. It offers an excellent menu.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Inn also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing