We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cheyenne WY
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GORDON K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 539 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

Like the convenient locations and light breakfast. Would be better if handicap room had king size bed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JANET M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SkiRovers2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed there one night in Oct 2012; the room smelled stale like a smoking room converted to a non-smoking. Also, the carpet was not the cleanest and the baseboards were missing in the bathroom. On the positive side, the continental breakfast was good and the staff was friendly, however, I probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

first night was a disappointment, had stayed there 5 yrs. ago had a great experience, this time hair on the floor, in the tub, had a chunk of dog food on the floor behind the bathroom door. toothpaste on the counter, drink marks on the tv stand. no baseboard in the bathroom, was very nasty looking. had to stay an additional night, ended up with the same room, the one they had assigned the door was jammed and wouldn't open easly, the same piece of dog food was still there, plus hair on the floor and the toothpaste on the counter. plus the back door to the motel would not lock, not very secure. won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This had to be one of the worst places I have ever stayed. The bathroom had all of the baseboard removed and it was moldy where the wallboard had been wet. The room was dirty, the bed was uncomfortable and the service was terrible. When I asked the desk clerk about our room she stated "All of our rooms are like that". The location of this property is near the railroad tracks and the trains pass about every 5 minutes with horns blaring! People were talking and laughing in the hallways past 3 am. I would never stay in this Super 8 again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#4 of 32 in Cheyenne
1,087 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#15 of 32 in Cheyenne
776 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cheyenne
La Quinta Inn Cheyenne
#24 of 32 in Cheyenne
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 32 in Cheyenne
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cheyenne WY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cheyenne WY

Address: 1900 West Lincolnway, I-25 Exit 9, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range: $65 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cheyenne WY 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Cheyenne WY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Super Eight Cheyenne
Cheyenne Super Eight
Cheyenne Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing