We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel Near Highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Cheyenne WY
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Average Hotel Near Highway”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very nice front desk staff. Hotel room was average. The location is great, near both the highway and downtown. There is a hotel being built next door so there is construction going on but it is very quiet at night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    171
    137
    58
    45
See reviews for
175
147
68
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brigham City, Utah, United States
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

the only thing I dont like is they have no elevator if you are on the 3rd floor that can be hard for thoses of us who dont do stairs well. The rooms are clean the beds comfortable, yes it by the raild road tracks, the the tracks at home are MUCH closer so we didnt even hear the trains. the staff is friendly & when we need 2 nights at the last minute instead of the 1 night we had reserved they made it happen with no fuss. This is the 2nd time we have stayed there & will continue to stay there on our Cheyenne Trips

Room Tip: The king & queen rooms have both a fridge & mircowave make sure you put the cooler at the &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I compete nationally in Senior Olympics and have stayed in hundreds of Hotels/Motels last forty years. I spent 20 years on the road in a motel at least 3 nights a week. I would rate the Super 8 in Cheyenne as the best that I have ever stayed in and that is because of the people, clean rooms, outstanding breakfast and convenient location.
The rooms are extremely clean (stayed three different times in last 5 years- both 2011 and 2012-August 8,9,10,11-2012) and quite spacious with the first refrigerator that did not keep me up all night with loud noises and a microwave oven as well.
The breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, some kind of packaged cinnamon roll with Super 8 packaging (never seen before) which was tasty, and the waffles were the best that I have ever had, and I don't know how they made them because everyone has the same waffle batter. They had real butter and great syrup for waffles. Toast and muffins were an option along with yogurt, orange and apple juice and coffee.
The people were always available to help you with any need and actually made you feel welcome.
I would have to rate this the best motel that I have stayed at and I have also been to more than 200 countries and stayed at least 10 nights in all fifty states.
If you are in the Cheyenne, Wyoming area I would strongly recommend that you make advance reservations if you want to find a room.
the price was around $65 a night which we booked well in advance.

Room Tip: I would recommend second floor room 202 if available but second floor would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSnipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Been staying at several Super 8's on this road trip. This one was appointed better than most: small refrig and microwave in room, more breakfast options. However, it was a couple of miles from downtown with only one nearby restaurant (Outback) and no grocery/convenience stores anywhere close. Although close to busy railroad tracks, we were not bothered by noise.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A Super 8 is a Super 8, what do you expect from a hotel that has a number in it's name? The rooms were decent, the bathroom looked clean, but I found a couple of hairs lying around. The water smelled a tiny bit weird. The walls are very thin and it's next to train tracks with trains that come in the middle of the night - if that's a problem for you, don't bother staying here. All in all it was fine and cheap. The continental breakfast was decent. A final note - I'm glad the room had a lock box, because the crowd that stayed in this hotel wasn't the friendliest. I didn't feel unsafe, especially not in my room, but I felt that I had to think about where I stored my valuables.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank goingtomontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The room was dirty the sheets were full of short black hairs. Out cats caught fleas from the room. We were very disappointed in our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cheyenne hotels

Bulkington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This motel is ideally situated for travellers using the interstate. However, it is also surrounded by railway lines (given the nature of Cheyenne, this is hardly surprising) so you must be prepared to use earplugs at night if you are a light sleeper.
The good points include good decor and housekeeping and friendly staff.
Breakfast was a little below average with bagels, bread (for toast ) and muffins/pastries on offer. However it was nice to see bananas and apples available plus the usual range of juices & coffee.
Considering the pricing, I would not hesitate in recommending this motel with the proviso re. night noise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
1.2 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#14 of 33 in Cheyenne
709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 33 in Cheyenne
1,016 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 33 in Cheyenne
331 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cheyenne
La Quinta Inn Cheyenne
#22 of 33 in Cheyenne
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cheyenne WY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cheyenne WY

Property: Super 8 Cheyenne WY
Address: 1900 West Lincolnway, I-25 Exit 9, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cheyenne WY 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cheyenne WY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Super Eight Cheyenne
Cheyenne Super Eight
Cheyenne Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing