We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean hotel and very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Modern, clean hotel and very friendly staff”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is situated near the local airport, however, the rooms are quiet and very new. I'm not sure if this hotel has been re-decorated recently. There are many shops and restaurants nearby, so no need to drive anywhere.
Car parking is free and many spaces available.
Very quick check-in. The room has a microwave oven, fridge, all the necessary amenities, and the most comfortable beds ever!
Breakfast is included in the room rate, and the area is wonderfully serviced by this lovely lady whom I didn't take the name, but was ever so friendly!
One thing that made this hotel special was that I observed the General Manager asking everyone at the breakfast room if everything was ok with their stay. That made me feel a valued guest. I think there are many Marriotts that should learn from this lady! She even helped me with directions to downtown when asked at the desk.
In a nutshell, a hotel I would definitely stay again, should I come back to Cheyenne. Thanks!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 322. I loved my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan141171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    76
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
45
47
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehouse, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you are visiting Cheyenne, Wy, I recommend this hotel. Even though it is near the airport, it is a very quiet place. It is also conveniently located near restaurants and a shopping mall. The front desk people were nice and welcoming. We appreciate their professionalism.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aspenbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Hotel was clean, rooms were nice, beds comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and accomadating! Free breakfast was great, lots of variety and clean area to eat. Only negative thing was the air conditioner, it was loud and a little annoying in the middle of the night when it would kick on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Joined rewards program nothing promised is true and certainly no special treatment for members. Stayed in Cheyenne one night and was told that there would be room available for second night if our plans changed. At 8 this morning we were informed hotel booked. Fairfield and Marriott is off our list of places to stay as we travel across the west. We were told the front desk does not know ahead of time of reservations. If that is "true" the policy should be changed

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gkerkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Gkerkin,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for being a loyal rewards member. I want to apologize for the misunderstanding that occurred between us. When we spoke to you your first evening, we were already booked for the next day but we wanted you to check back in the morning in case there was an opening. Unfortunately, when you checked back in the morning we still did not have any openings. I'm so sorry for the frustration that this miscommunication caused. We hope you give us a chance to make things right and try the Fairfield Inn Cheyenne again next time you find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,
Delinda J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanfrancisco,ca
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

nice clean rooms and big rooms.

brand new hotel because of renovation.

Gym size is small but I barely saw anyone using it.!!

very good breakfast. Breakfast ladies (both of them) works very hard to provide everyone customized coffee or request.

I only regret that manager did not help me in late checkout and decrease my stay by one day even though I am platinum member. But she offered me half priced checkout early. I understand her situation. She is really nice employee for fairfield inn. I told them I am not going to stay again.. But I will stay.!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kenpat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogallala, NE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Spent the weekend here with several friends. Very nice and clean, staff was very friendly. Excellent breakfast. Forgot a leather jacket in our room, front desk called before we were out of Cheyenne and were able to return and pick jacket up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sra308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag Harbor, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Service was great, staff very friendly and outgoing. Pricey for Frontier Days, but that is to be expected. The have a great breakfast which is included with room and an afternoon buffet. Warm cookies by the front desk were a plus. Free computer and printer to use. To use washer and dryer only a dollar each per load and they give you detergent. It was also nice to have shuttle service to and from Frontier Park for only 3 dollars each way pp.

Rooms were clean and neat and free WiFi was a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
#6 of 33 in Cheyenne
51 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 33 in Cheyenne
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#14 of 33 in Cheyenne
710 reviews
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne
Address: 1415 Stillwater Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82009-7327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#5 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-85, our hotel in Cheyenne, WY is within walking distance of the shopping at the Frontier Mall. The Marriott hotel is also near the Cheyenne Regional Airport. Our location is also conveniently a short drive to nearby F.E. Warren AFB and the events of the Cheyenne Frontier Days. Business travelers will also enjoy that we are near many different restaurants and short drive to area businesses including Union Pacific Railroad, NWSC, Wyoming capital and Frontier Oil Refinery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Fairfield Cheyenne
Cheyenne Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing