We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Remodeled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

When I first walked in I noticed the "Please Excuse Our Mess" sign. I thought, oh great here we go. But the room I was given was nice. The beds were nice as well as the bathroom. The rooms were clean as well. I was on the second floor on the end by the airport, so from 6 pm until pm, C-130's were doing touch and go's. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Choose the end away from the runway.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYBigSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCYSFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our newly renovated rooms. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel. We are now in the final stages of our renovations and should have our public spaces completed by March 2013. We value all of our guests feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope you give us a chance to make things right and try the Cheyenne Fairfield Inn again next time you find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,
Delinda Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 173 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a great stay at the Fairfield Inn. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful which made it nice since we stayed 3 nights. Our room was clean and comfortable but I did take a peek at the rooms that are currently being renovating and the rooms will be even better in the near future. Breakfast selection was actually really good -- better than we expected. I did think the price was a little steep - even though I booked through an on-line discount .com - but we would definately stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Staff was very friendly actually seemed happy to have us stay. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable.Nice pool and great selection in the free breakfast room! This hotel is right smack across from the mall,and many strip malls as well also many many restaurants were literally just a walk away! Will stay here again next time we are in Cheyenne.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyaW60471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for an overnight, and did not call ahead for a reservation. I paid more because of that, but I got a king size room and the bed was very comfortable. The pool was good, lots of chlorine, but that's better than none, I suppose. The continental breakfast was satisfactory. Overall, the best thing about this hotel is it's proximity to the mall in Cheyenne. Would stay here again but would definitely book in advance to save $$!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Letsg0somewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel was very nice, very clean. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The continental breakfast was great! Plus, it is situated close to everything! 5 minutes off of 25, right off of Dell Range - close to all shopping and lots of restaurants!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Although our room was quite a bit smaller and less fancy than the one pictured, we had no complaints about this well-managed property, an excellent example of a moderately-priced hotel. This property is [mid-July 2012] in the early stages of a major renovation, but I wouldn't let that discourage you from staying here. It seems to me that it would be easy to relax standards under those circumstances, but that definitely was not the case while we were there. The entire facility was sparkling clean; nothing looked tired or worn.

The level of customer service is exemplary. Front desk and breakfast room staff members seemed genuinely friendly and eager to help. We got a call shortly after checking in to our room to ask if everything was ok and if they could do anything for us; we actually had one small request and they scrambled to fulfill it right away. [And smiled.] In the morning there was a new welcome letter from the manager inquiring about our experience and urging us to contact the front desk or manager with any requests. The general manager, Delinda Johnson, went table by table and greeted guests in the breakfast room. This was amazing. And as we were leaving after check-out, the front desk employee asked if there was anything else she could do for us, including offering bottled water for our trip. My husband and I have done a good bit of traveling, including stays in hotels that cost twice and three times what this one did, and we have never experienced that. Congratulations, Delinda, on hiring good people and setting high standards!

The location is very convenient, too, by the way - don't be uneasy about the "close to airport" location - there was absolutely no problem with noise. It's across the street from a mall, a few steps from a Walgreen's [for those items you inevitably forgot to pack], a few steps from an Applebee's restaurant and a short drive to others. (All chain restaurants, unfortunately, but convenient nonetheless.)

You're close to Frontier Park and the drive downtown is quick and pleasant, as is access to the interstates.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLane_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I would like to extend a heartfelt thank you to the staff at the Fairfield Inn/Cheyenne for a delightful stay on Monday, July 16th, 2012. The entire experience couldn't have been better...from a friendly, yet courteous and professional front desk staff to a squeaky clean and very comfortable room on the 2nd floor-my stay could not have been a better one.

I'd like to thank the manager on duty that afternoon for the upgrade to a "suite" from a standard room...it was just another pleasant surprise and made my stay at the establishment just that much nicer....thank you for everyhing and I will definately be staying with you when working in Cheyenne in the future...GREAT JOB!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
#7 of 32 in Cheyenne
55 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
1.8 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#13 of 32 in Cheyenne
747 reviews
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne

Address: 1415 Stillwater Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82009-7327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#5 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range: $115 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-85, our hotel in Cheyenne, WY is within walking distance of the shopping at the Frontier Mall. The Marriott hotel is also near the Cheyenne Regional Airport. Our location is also conveniently a short drive to nearby F.E. Warren AFB and the events of the Cheyenne Frontier Days. Business travelers will also enjoy that we are near many different restaurants and short drive to area businesses including Union Pacific Railroad, NWSC, Wyoming capital and Frontier Oil Refinery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Fairfield Cheyenne
Cheyenne Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing