We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, super staff, always a safe bet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, super staff, always a safe bet”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Clean hotel located conveniently to the airport and easy travelling distance to the AFB. I personally think that Fairfield Inns are always a safe bet for a consistently positive experience. Rooms are nice, my stay was quiet, and plenty of eateries close by. The two high points were the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the continental breakfast. I'd stay here every time I came to Cheyenne.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler4149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    76
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
45
47
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I have never wrote a negative review in my life but this place was a huge disappointment. First of all the bathroom was dirty. The tub was stained with black "something" and there was soap scum in the tub. There was an empty wrapper under the sink and the mirror was dirty. The pool wasn't very clean either. OK, I can ignore all that, but the next morning when I went to take a shower the water was brown. I thought one of the kids had forgot to flush the toilet but when I flushed the water was the same color. Then I ran the water in the tub and it was brown. I went to the front desk and the maintenance man said that they got some dirty water from the city and he would run it through the filter system. Just run the water for awhile and then I will be able to take a shower. Well, by then it was time for us to leave. So I did not get a shower. He did give us bottled water to brush our teeth with. But the front desk did not even offer to give us a credit or anything. VERY DISAPPIONTED IN MARRIOTT!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plainjane1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed at the Cheyenne, WY Fairfield Inn for the night of Friday 8/19/11. This Hotel is located near many restaurants within walking distance. The indoor pool is just off reception and appeared clean. This location is in the process of a major interior upgrade which is needed. Our 3rd floor room's bathroom flooring was coming up + under the sink there is a 2 Foot hole in the wall near the piping. The room was clean with no other issues, the beds were good. The Wi-Fi Internet connection was good. Outlets for recharging your portable equipment were ample. There was an in room refrigerator that worked fine. The included HOT breakfast was below what I require. The only thing hot was waffles and oatmeal, no bacon, no sausage & no eggs other than hard boiled that fills the room with their smell.. During our ten day trip, we have reached the point to bypass these and have a real hot breakfast. For someone it might be the best breakfast available as it's free. But the bottom line, you get what you pay for--nothing special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that was remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PropellerJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Although near an airfield, the room was very quiet and I was also opposite the ice machine! Very clean room, too. Great breakfast offerings. The hotel is in a very good location --- walking distance to many restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damselfly_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slangerup, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights being a family of 5. We had an additional roll out bed in the room at no additional charge. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpfull with things to see and do around Cheyenne. The Fairfield Inn is located just opposite Cheyenne Mall makeing it excellent for shopping. It is close to the Frontier Park and we found it a very convenient stay in Cheyenne. The complimentary breakfast had a good variety for a motel breakfast with the ability to make your own pancakes and omelette. Several kinds of cereal on display and fresh fruit and milk.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birgitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Upon check in I walked into a room with socks hung up to dry on the curtain rod and shoes in the closet. Back to the front desk I went... she said the man had checked out and he must have forgotten them, sorry there were no other rooms available. She could call her manager back but she was the only one there so could not leave the desk to clean the room. I pointed out was I the very last person to check in? Turns out I wasn't so she could put me in another room but not a good nights sleep! Noise from within the hotel every sound from doors closing to walking down the hall to showers and toilets and highway noise kept me awake all night!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARRodenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCYSFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank You for your feedback. I apologize you had such a negative experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that these issues have been addressed. Guest satisfaction is our main priority and we are always looking for ways to improve as well as making sure any issues get resolved. We hope you give us a chance to make things right and try the Cheyenne Fairfield Inn again next time you find yourself in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, CO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I was looking forward to staying at this hotel as I frequent Cheyenne, WY and I am always looking for something nice. Because of the Marriot brand, I was really excited to stay at a nicer hotel than what I had stayed in in the past. Unfortunately, I was sent to another hotel, not even close to as nice, only being offered a free phone call and taxi ride. It almost felt like being sent to jail with the extra amenities. I felt very sorry for the girl at the check in counter as she seemed to be relatively new. In the future, a phone call and an "I'm Sorry" would have been nice. As the manager in the Customer Service field, in the very least, I should have been offered an opportunity to stay there in the future since they were unable to accomodate me. It's a shame that in today's day and age, customer service is falling to the side.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Loudonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
#6 of 33 in Cheyenne
51 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 33 in Cheyenne
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#14 of 33 in Cheyenne
710 reviews
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne
Address: 1415 Stillwater Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82009-7327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#5 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-85, our hotel in Cheyenne, WY is within walking distance of the shopping at the Frontier Mall. The Marriott hotel is also near the Cheyenne Regional Airport. Our location is also conveniently a short drive to nearby F.E. Warren AFB and the events of the Cheyenne Frontier Days. Business travelers will also enjoy that we are near many different restaurants and short drive to area businesses including Union Pacific Railroad, NWSC, Wyoming capital and Frontier Oil Refinery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Fairfield Cheyenne
Cheyenne Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing