We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE!! This place gave my family Scabies!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeo Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cheyenne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rodeo Inn
Save
You added Rodeo Inn to your Saves list
3839 E. Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEWARE!! This place gave my family Scabies!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My family and I were stranded when our vehicle broke down and this place was closest to where we were. I would never stay again. The room was dirty, we found bugs on one of the beds. If it were not for the freezing temperature outside we would have walked our two and four year old children some place else. TURNS OUT STAYING WAS A WORSE DECISION!! When we left I had bug bites on my neck and arm. When they did not go away I took my family to the doctor. When they informed me that we had scabies I called the hotel to inform them that we had contracted them there the clerk said "We don't rent rooms like that" and hung up on me!! BEWARE WE STAYED IN ROOM 114 AND I AM NOT SURE IF THEY PLAN TO ADDRESS THIS ISSUE!!
My family WILL NOT be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Skaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

It's more of an extended stay hotel. I've been staying here for two weeks now and haven't had any problems what so ever. The microwave is really good, the mini fridge is pretty worth it, and the staff has been nothing but friendly. I was initially worried about how my stay would be but going on my third week here I am enjoying it. If you're looking for a luxury hotel this is definately not it, but if you are in need of a place that is clean and friendly and not horribly scary then the rodeo is a decent place to be.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stugis, sd
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had to have my motorcycle towed into Cheyenne, Much to my relief there was the Rodeo Inn directly across the street. This is one of the many older hotels/motels/inns that remain along U. S. Highway 30 which served travellers before I-80 routed travellers away from the Highway 30. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and very kind. The rate was very affordable. At the time of this post about $40/night.

The room had a mircowave and refridgerator. The bathroom was ceramic tile very clean as was the bedding. Granted the room could use a coat of paint and the carpet is in need of replacement. Overall the room was clean and there were no bugs or spiders! This is a no frills kind of place, so if you are expecting the same amenities as a Holiday Inn and Suites this is not the hotel for you.

Overall the Rodeo Inn served my needs. Clean bathroom, hot shower, comfortable and clean bed. Convenantly located to a shopping mall, two restraunts (one a lovely mexican food place north of the motorcycle dealership and one to east) All within an easy walk expecially nice when one is without wheels! One more note this motel has nightly, weekly, and monthly rates.

Room Tip: End rooms are very quiet on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is not worth your time or money. If you choose to stay be sure to bring lots of Lysol, cleaning supplies, and air freshener. Be sure to not associate with the motel desk clerk. Very unclean and unsanitary. Hotel staff was very unpleasant and looked like on drugs. Very deceiving motel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffCityCouponmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We arrived in Cheyenne at the beginning of "Frontier Days" which is a huge, week long festival with rodeos, parades, etc. Finding a room at any of the chain motels was impossible and the rates were jacked sky high.
We finally found the Rodeo Inn. It is a substandard structure with families apparently living full time in some of the rooms.
The rooms are spacious enough with micro and refrigerator. Everything is well worn and burn holes in the blankets common. Everything works and I didn't see any mold, mildew or rust in the bathroom.
It was noisy at times but since the outside temperature was near 100 F, we kept the AC running which drowned out most of it.
This is REALLY basic accommodations but in a pinch it worked for us. At a $100/night we were being robbed blind. I wouldn't stay here for $40/night if anything else was available.
If you plan on visiting Cheyenne during Frontier Days plan far ahead or you could find yourself here.

Room Tip: Only if you have no other option
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Irotram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Cheyenne
Oak Tree Inn Cheyenne
#19 of 32 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
#14 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#17 of 32 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeo Inn

Property: Rodeo Inn
Address: 3839 E. Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Number of rooms: 67

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing