We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise!”
Review of 2 Doors Down

2 Doors Down
Ranked #2 of 196 Restaurants in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stopped in Cheyenne on our way to Rushmore and researched a place for lunch with family of 5. Even though mainly a burger place we had fish and chips and chicken strips which were both as good as our burgers. We ordered 5 meals so we ordered different fries with each so we could get a taste of all. We had steak fries, sweet potato fries and yummy onion rings. Soda was flowing. Staff very attentive. You order and then sit and are served. LOVED the burgers and as another reviewer said....as good as Duffy's in Miami. A great meal...a nice surprise. We did not have room for dessert but they looked amazing. Restaurant obviously draws a business crowd which is a good sign if the locals are eating there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    101
    33
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

It was really good. Burgers really big and juicy. It's all you can eat fries too. The prices were higher than I expected. The manager was really friendly and nice, he was a hard worker. I don't know if I'd go there again but I'm glad I went to check it out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snickerdoddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stopped there on our way to Jackson from Denver. Great burgers and fries. Good atmosphere and service. Would definitely eat there again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelmom077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great burger with endless fries. Small draw back is that you have to wait in line to order but they make up for it after you sit down. They have very friendly and attentive employees who take care of anything you need. The food tastes great!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilburBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great, quick meal”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Excellent jalapeno bottlecaps! They are a must if you like fried peppers-these were the best I have had in years. Decent burgers and great salads. Nice location right downtown.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TSAfanfare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Doors Down also viewed

 

Been to 2 Doors Down? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing