We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service in a great setting.”
Review of Hathaway's

Hathaway's
Reserve with OpenTable
Hathaway's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 190 Restaurants in Cheyenne
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrible service in a great setting.”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

It took 15 minutes standing at the door before I was seated. Once seated, my waitress came to the table soon enough but forgot to bring my glass of wine until I requested it. I ordered a side salad with my dinner and it was never delivered. I had zero follow-up from the waitress during my meal. The dining room is large and beautiful. This could be an amazing dining experience in a town that is very lacking in good quisine. The staff at Hathaway's is missing a lot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WyoBam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    17
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Blaim it on the little things....”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hathaway's is tucked back into the west side of Little America hotel, so just the drive alone up through their property is well worth it, with all the tree's & landscaping.
The restaurant is very appealing also.
The dinner was average I ordered the Chicken Piccati. but received the Chicken Mediterranean Pasta which I decided to eat and it was bland.
Two others in the group wanted Hot tea, the water in the pot was lukewarm & only enough for one person.
Another in our group wanted prime rib, asked for an end-cut as to have it medium-well, but it was served as medium rare, so had to send it back.
Service was very slow & they were not at all busy.
Our waitress was not very informed on what was on the menu, when questions were asked.
I had recommended this place to my party of four, but can not see going to Hathaway's for a group outing...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had the lunch buffet one day. Nothing really great about it. Salads were very limited. Food had little flavor. The only plus was the price as it included the drink. Tried dinner another night. Menu seemed limited but decided on the chicken fried steak. It was not fresh but frozen and the gravy was the worst I have ever had.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank techies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fine dining in Cheyenne”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Excellent service, above average food, elegant surroundings. Convenient to I-25 and I-80. They have an awesome Sunday buffet there

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jbcardio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, WY
Level Contributor
187 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Premier it is Not”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Lunch buffet today was italian. By the time I finished my salad, the lasagna was gone and no employee manning the pizza counter. Spaghetti was boring and my coworkers said the lasagna was so-so.
Hathaways at Little America used to be a great place to dine but has changed in the last few years. I don't eat there by choice. I eat there because I work with a guy that loves buffets, (good food or bad).
Hathaways still has a nice atmosphere and service was very good this time.
If you dine here, I'd stick to the menu which was changed a few years ago to accomodate our recession. The buffet is merely satisfactory, not befitting of a restaurant that touts itself as being "Premier".

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hathaway's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing