We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hats off to Hathaways”
Review of Hathaway's

Hathaway's
Reserve with OpenTable
Hathaway's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 190 Restaurants in Cheyenne
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
dublin ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hats off to Hathaways”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food, the service and the price were all A+. We loved this restaurant and would eat here again if we were in the area

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    17
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“There are many better in town”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were quite disappointed in a recent dinner in Hathaway's restaurant, located in the Little America Hotel complex west of downtown Cheyenne. Perhaps the best to be said about the restaurant is the quality of the facility -- the restaurant, as well as the entire complex, is very well done, with plenty of polished wood that makes it look very nice. However, the meal left a lot to be desired. There were four of us, and none of the meals were really as good as price and location would have indicated. The steaks were thin and almost looked as if they had been microwaved. The rainbow trout was well below Wyoming standards, and had many more bones than should have been expected. The service was very slow, and portions of each meal were cold. We will not go back. The waiter was definitely trying to do a good job, but he could only do so much.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MIMouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice furnishings, slow service”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hathaway's is named after a oil patch lawyer turned past Governor and Reagan disciple. The ornate decor looks like an energy baron hangout but the food and service are subpar. This recent visit I had the Little Neck Clam linguine. The clams were very rubbery and overcooked but the pasta and sauce was quite good. There was a long wait for the food and this is typical of other occasions. I have also ordered items here in the past that were misrepresented. One was supposed to be a 12 oz. ribeye and I was served a 7 oz. sirloin. When I asked about it, I was told that was just " what the cook was sending".

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fine restaurant”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had one meal here (dinner). The service was fine and the meal was good. Reasonable size menu. There was loud music coming from the attached lounge and this made conversation difficult.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
442 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 486 helpful votes
“Buffet Breakfast Closes Promptly @ 11:00 AM”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This restaurant is decorated with indigenous beautiful western wood, expensive furnishings and carpet, comfortable seating, large floor to ceiling windows, and chandeliers. We arrived @ 10:20 AM for breakfast and although adequate, the staff had already begun to tear down the hot buffet offerings and told us we better get everything we wanted the first time through as they closed the breakfast buffet prompted @ 11:00 AM. I understand the position of staff who need to prepare for the lunch crowd, but I believe a much nicer presentation could be made if breakfast was simply extended into lunch and additional lunch offerings added to the buffet. Many people who are exhausted from traveling late need to eat 'brunch' and are not inclined to get up at the crack of dawn to eat breakfast. There was nothing particularly spectacular offered on the buffet, just the ordinary breakfast items such as scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, pancakes, fruits, and yogurt. We had enough to eat, albeit your average fair for the price paid. The beauty of the restaurant was the best part. Servers seemed distracted, rushed, and not especially attentive to the needs of their customers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldSprinter18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hathaway's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing