We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
Amherst, NH
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

For an inexpensive motel, we found this place to be way above average. We had a very clean king size bed room with a great shower. The hosts were friendly and helpful and the breakfast while not expansive, was adequate and good. A great place to stop for the night while traveling through.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Photobill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth K, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thanks for you input we try really hard to make this a nice clean and friendly place for overnight travelers.
Elizabeth Kreiger
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    54
    51
    22
    11
See reviews for
56
58
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, nd
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This property is close to the interstate so we pulled in to check it out. We looked at the rooms first and they were reasonably clean so we decided to stay. The motel is also close to the railroad tracks but we had our ear plugs along so we didn't hear a thing all night. Our room was close to the smoking section so if you find that offensive see if you can get a room away from that area. They wifi was also very poor in our room and not that great in the lobby. The breakfast room was good sized and well stocked when we used it. It was nothing special but what you would expect. Check in and out went smooth.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side away for the train tracks would be best and also if you don't smoke try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth K, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thanks for the review.
We have a well stocked breakfast, of course it is not bacon and eggs but it is nice yogart and such. We had since fixed the internet as it was a new install plus we also installed new windows so the noise level is much less then before. We are in the best spot on Lincolnway Exit 9 I-25 close to interstate and away from the train crossing down the road a mile by the other motels.
Thanks
Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
86 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hotel/motel prices have been going up steadily - and on this trip we decided to try some of the more budget priced motels that had good Tripadvisor ratings. I learned that I need to stick with the somewhat higher priced locations - because we did NOT like this place AT ALL.

I don't know what everyone else sees in this place.

In Cheyenne there is a cluster of motels all in the same area. This place is far removed from there and off by itself in a very dark location. When we entered the lobby the front desk area is surrounded with glass (looked like a bulletproof surrounding or something) - very odd. There were bunches of people working back there like watching an office. And the girl checking us in barely spoke English - we had to ask her to repeat herself over and over.

We had a truck with a UHaul and the parking for trucks is in an adjacent abandoned gas station - it did not feel safe at all. The halls smelled like smoke and animal urine. The room was tolerable but dated. We slept okay and it was tolerably clean. That's about the best we can say. But no more 'value' motels for us - we'll step up a few dollars for safe and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieScarlettO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
First of all we like all responses and we must say were shocked when we read this review.
1. We are not far removed at all, as we are right next door to another big major chain motel,105 room? Plus well lite up all around with good parking just like the neighbor motel.
2. The glass that encloses the front desk is there because it used to be only open until midnight. The previous owners had a phone out front for guests to call after hours.
Since we took over 1 1/2 years ago we now have a 24 hour front desk. The glass is left open around the front desk always and it is not bullet proof either it is just plain old single pane glass. We are in the process of removing the glass and remodeling the front desk area just like we have done all over the motel.
3. Our soft spoken very sweet front desk girl speaks perfect english and she is the friendliest person one could ever meet. It hurts us because one only needs to meet her to find this out.
4. Parking, we do own a lot for truck parking right next door to our motel and the other motel also uses it. No one has ever complained about this before, not from either motel. It is a good spot and never once have we had an issue from this bofore?
5. We do have 4 smoking rooms upstairs just like most motels in town and on occation smoke does drift into the hall way but not into the none smoking rooms.
6. Pets are not aloud upstairs so as far a pet urine no way, we monitor this extreamly close and we just put in new carpet hall ways and all rooms. Plus 5 star beds all new! I think maybe they just may have smelled Asian food that someone heated up in an micro wave.
7. We are a very clean property with newly renovated rooms and very safe. The value is such we are a 2 star property and we always get complements about how our motel looks and the great job that has been done in the rooms.
Thanks
Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cheyenne hotels

Ola, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

i have traveled for 35 years and stayed in all kinds of hotels- many high end places at company expense- on my own i don't spend that kind of money. this hotel was one of the best places i have stayed at any price as far as cleanliness, comfort and value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth K, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thanks I guess this says it all, come see stay with us!
Thanks
Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I needed a place to sleep after a long day of driving. All I wanted was a clean place to sleep at a reasonable price. My room was clean and comfortable. I would stay again. Breakfast was nothing fancy but met my needs.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln ne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Needed a room on the way to vacation destiniation. The room was remodeled, but cramped. Not a big deal. The hot tub/pool area was closed and I could have used a nice soak after a long car trip. Went to bed instead. Not a big deal either. Breakfast was fine (toaster waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastry/bread, juice, coffee/tea). Get the ABVI value card and you will save money on your rooms too. It's free, and you will use it. It was not worth me driving half hour up the road to a pricier nationally advertised hotel to get the same amenities. Got to Cheyenne, ate dinner, and slept like a baby. I'd stay again If I was in Cheyenne again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenmc1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Newly remodled rooms, clean, pleasant staff, but could'nt pick up wi- fi in room, had to go to lobby, which had free coffee and hot tea! We would stay here again. The rooms are strangly numbered so we walked around for several ninutes to find our room.

Room Tip: We checked in on the fly and had to take an upstairs room. I would try and call ahead. Service was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkiesunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 33 in Cheyenne
954 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 33 in Cheyenne
308 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
2.0 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#13 of 33 in Cheyenne
659 reviews
2.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
#17 of 33 in Cheyenne
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne
Address: 2512 West Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3301 (Formerly Express Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express Hotel Cheyenne
Express Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing