We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Microtel Cheyenne, clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Suite;Save 20%
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Cheyenne
Hightland, UT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Microtel Cheyenne, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed in this Microtel on a very cold February night, we are talking -15, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and a comfortable bed. We should have asked for another blanket, we didn't and just took the covers off the other queen bed in the room. I like to sleep with the room on the cold side, so need heavier blankets than the beds come with. We did not use the shower or tub, we literally got in late and left early. Did not even try the breakfast we left so early. Strange thing about logging onto the free internet in the room, we had to watch one of those brief online commercials before receiving access, didn't like that much, thus the 4 stars. Once online the it was fast and worked. Overall clean hotel, friendly staff and the rooms were as warm as you would want. Would I stay there again, for the price I would probably stay at the Hampton Inn if they had a room.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground level near an entrance, so it was easy getting our bags in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The entire hotel was clean and quiet with comfortable beds.Check in was fast and friendly which was nice because we had just driven for 12 hours through a blizzard. There was a breakfast in the morning that was nice but mainly carbs. The Tv had nickelodeon so my kids were very happy about that. Over all very nice place in a nice part of town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BFammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Room was clean. Close to interstate. Desk staff accommodating when first room was noisy. Will stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times. One reason we like this hotel is that they do not allow pets. We're allergic to pet dander. Everyone at the front desk was very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#6 of 31 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne
#2 of 31 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#5 of 31 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne

Address: 1400 W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer brand new well-appointed rooms and suites. Enjoy our free long distance calls and wireless internet. We also serve a deluxe continental breakfast each morning. We also offer a business center, fitness room, and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Microtel Inn And Suites Cheyenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing