We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice towels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Cheyenne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice towels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for work and was very happy. The room was comfortable. The bed was perfect. The towels were thick and soft. The free soda and popcorn was appreciated after a long day.... But the soda is only given if you are a rewards member. In regards to restaurants, there are not a lot close by so keep that in mind.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sir_grouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    41
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
24
26
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

After a long arduous drive in 45 mph gusting winds on I 80 we were ready for a break. Called ahead but desk person could not give us directions and said "just use your GPS." We ask for a pet friendly room. At checkin multiple documents were required because we had a pet. The pet area was a small plot at the back of the hotel and the pet could not walk through the lobby. The hotel says it ispet friendly but certainly doesnt make you feel that way. We had to walk around the building in the dark. The room had only 1 queen sized bed but a very nice kitchen. We paid $149 and no breakfast. There must be better choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank healthman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear healthman1,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It sounds like you were not satisfied with your experience during your visit. We try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We appreciate your candid feedback and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Front desk manager was very nice and helpful. Room was nice and clean and well equipped with a kitchen with pots and pans and dishes etc. I was staying for only one night so the kitchen wasn't of much value.

The two downsides are no breakfast. At the price they charge it should be included. A small compensation is the diner nearby gives 10% discount if you show your room key. The other downside is the AC system is a heat pump and the compressor is very noisy. It is so loud that I am having trouble hearing the dialog on the movie I'm trying to watch. I think I'll stay somewhere else the next time I'm in Cheyenne.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBBeaverton_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear BigBBeaverton_OR,

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was with us. It is nice to know that you found our rooms and hotel staff commendable. I apologize if your stay was negatively affected by the loud air conditioning unit and disappointment regarding breakfast. Your comments will be passed to the appropriate department. We always welcome opportunity to improve. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

The room was awesome, service was awesome. Loved my stay. My husband and I stayed for 6 weeks and we both loved our stay there. 2 thumbs up. If ever back in area we will definitely be staying there. I could have lived in that hotel and I'm pretty critical but I sure loved this place. Clean, comfortable, and inexpensive.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondey777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

My partner and I spent one night here while traveling cross country with our two small dogs. We were impressed by the great value as we stayed in a spacious king suite at a very reasonable rate. ( a fraction of the cost for much lesser rooms in other motels). The suite was spacious and fully equipped with microwave, dishwasher, dishes, etc. we spent a very comfortable night and even enjoyed the sound of occasional passing trains. They do not serve breakfast however so plan accordingly We would certainly stay here again though.

Room Tip: If traveling with pets, the pet area is very small even for small dogs. However this is my only neg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenandgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Personnel at the front desk were helpful and friendly. They have a free laundry facility including several washers & dryers - all clean & in working condition. The front desk also has a large collection of DVDs available to borrow for use with the DVD player in the room. I miss not having a "free" breakfast which is always convenient, but I think the room rates are reduced accordingly. Note that they do have a very nice "convenience store" on site which served the purpose for our breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
300 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was a very comfortable and clean stay, easy to find from I-80, and welcoming to those traveling with a pet. Even though the train tracks are nearby, I was never disturbed by the trains passing through. Downtown Cheyenne is close, with its charming old buildings and homes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara_Antle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
#17 of 32 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Cheyenne

Property: Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
Address: 2335 Tura Parkway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Cheyenne, Wyoming Hotel which offers all the comfort of home Guests looking for Cheyenne hotels will feel right at home at Candlewood Suites. Our comfortable, extended stay hotel is located in the heart of Cheyenne's rodeo country. The Candlewood Suites is only minutes from several Cheyenne attractions, including the Wyoming State Capitol, the Cheyenne Depot, Cheyenne Frontier Days Park, the Cheyenne Botanic Gardens and Terry Bison Ranch. Cheyenne's historic downtown area is only a short drive away from our hotel, as well. Business travelers enjoy our Cheyenne hotel's convenient location near the State Government Offices, FW Warren Air Force Base, the VA Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, Cheyenne Regional Medical Center, Blue Cross - Blue Shield, the Distribution Centers for Lowe's and Wal-Mart and downtown Cheyenne. Our hotel also features free high-speed Internet access to keep you connected as you work on the road. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Cheyenne, our hotel is designed to make you feel at home. All of our guests can enjoy free laundry facilities, workout in the Candlewood Gym and borrow free DVDs from our lending library. Each of our spacious guest suites includes a full-service kitchen, and the Candlewood Cupboard features a variety of food and sundry items for purchase. You can even enjoy a cookout in the Candlewood Gazebo. During your next visit to Cheyenne, consider us home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing