We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean spacious room for a decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
209 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Clean spacious room for a decent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Room was large and very clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Good dog hotel. Room to run and space for business. Internet connection good. Since this is a long stay type hotel there isn't a breakfast but the rates were moderate so breakfast out isn't too bad. Would chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    42
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
28
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Another great night at a Candlewood Suites. We love this chain and stay whenever there is one on our route. As usual this was most clean and the bed was comfortable. The kitchen area has everything you would need should you decide to cook. We also love the bathrooms as the counter tops are large enough for both of us to lay out our "stuff". We almost always use the free guest laundry as they are, besides free, kept very clean. This we feel makes up for not having the complimentary breakfast. The pantry/cupboard is always well stocked with whatever snacks for light meals you might like to have in your room and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loanne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here twice during our roadtrip to Mount Rushmore from California (coming and going). The first night we stayed, we were on the third floor and it was excellent. We could hear the train from the distance but it was vastly muted and not a problem at all. What was more of a problem to me was the refrigerator noise whenever it came on. It sounded very loud (to me) and detracted a little from what would have been a perfect stay. The front desk was a little cool (not effusively warm) but efficient and friendly enough. I wasn't there to make friends so I didn't really care much one way or another as long as they are competent and not outrightly hostile

On our return, we stayed for two nights (had to get our car repaired). Different person at the front desk, much more friendly and talkative which was nice. She recommended several restaurants that deliver and she had menus available from them. Got a ground floor room this time, which was also clean and nicely appointed. Refrigerator noise was still a little bothersome (but I'm beginning to think it's just me) and the room thermostat wasn't functioning right (forgot to tell them about that at check out) but we were comfortable. We just stayed in the room pretty much the entire time just relaxing.

Surprising thing was that I could faintly but quite audibly hear the conversation in the room next to ours while I was sitting on our bed.

There is no breakfast included, but the hotel has a pantry/cupboard with a good variety of fresh fruits, drinks, and mocrowaveables. There's complimentary coffee but everything else had to be paid for, including tea. There were three clothes washers and four dryers that were available for guest use for free (other hotels cost $1 to $1.75 to use each of their machines). The laundry detergent is available in the pantry for a dollar.

Military members and veterans get pretty good rates, and the hotel was quiet and peaceful. We intend to make this our hotel of choice whenever we're in town, and probably will try out other Candlewood Suited whenever we can.

Btw, they are part of the Holiday Inn group.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank annavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were somewhat disappointed after reading the other reviews. We had to ask for a luggage rack(s) and an extra pillow. There was no continental breakfast or free paper. There was no ice machine but were able to make ice in the refrigerator after a couple hours. The staff was not overly friendly.
The hotel was close to an Outback
Restaurant. The room was very clean and large. There wasn't a problem with the train noise. This room would be good for a long stay in town.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N691V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Unbelievable modern well presented hotel at a steal of a price, probably due to its location.
Room was very very comfortable with a seating area and small efficiency. Just so sad to be staying the one night.

Room Tip: You are some distance from any restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable. I would say the only minus was no ice machine. They had trays in the freezer, but when you arrive they are empty. Other than that, it was clean and comfortable with not hassles.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdamron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This property is at an easy to access location, has a free guest laundry, large rooms, is super clean, and is a great value on top of it all. There are people who stay here for weeks, and people who stay for a night. The staff was cordial and efficient. Their pantry goods (sodas, detergent, snacks) were priced much lower than vending machines elsewhere. They are convenient to an Outback restaurant. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgsg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Cheyenne

Property: Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
Address: 2335 Tura Pkwy, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Cheyenne, Wyoming Hotel which offers all the comfort of home Guests looking for Cheyenne hotels will feel right at home at Candlewood Suites. Our comfortable, extended stay hotel is located in the heart of Cheyenne's rodeo country. The Candlewood Suites is only minutes from several Cheyenne attractions, including the Wyoming State Capitol, the Cheyenne Depot, Cheyenne Frontier Days Park, the Cheyenne Botanic Gardens and Terry Bison Ranch. Cheyenne's historic downtown area is only a short drive away from our hotel, as well. Business travelers enjoy our Cheyenne hotel's convenient location near the State Government Offices, FW Warren Air Force Base, the VA Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, Cheyenne Regional Medical Center, Blue Cross - Blue Shield, the Distribution Centers for Lowe's and Wal-Mart and downtown Cheyenne. Our hotel also features free high-speed Internet access to keep you connected as you work on the road. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Cheyenne, our hotel is designed to make you feel at home. All of our guests can enjoy free laundry facilities, workout in the Candlewood Gym and borrow free DVDs from our lending library. Each of our spacious guest suites includes a full-service kitchen, and the Candlewood Cupboard features a variety of food and sundry items for purchase. You can even enjoy a cookout in the Candlewood Gazebo. During your next visit to Cheyenne, consider us home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing