We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Room for a Long Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Room for a Long Stay”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were somewhat disappointed after reading the other reviews. We had to ask for a luggage rack(s) and an extra pillow. There was no continental breakfast or free paper. There was no ice machine but were able to make ice in the refrigerator after a couple hours. The staff was not overly friendly.
The hotel was close to an Outback
Restaurant. The room was very clean and large. There wasn't a problem with the train noise. This room would be good for a long stay in town.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N691V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    45
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
28
29
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Unbelievable modern well presented hotel at a steal of a price, probably due to its location.
Room was very very comfortable with a seating area and small efficiency. Just so sad to be staying the one night.

Room Tip: You are some distance from any restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable. I would say the only minus was no ice machine. They had trays in the freezer, but when you arrive they are empty. Other than that, it was clean and comfortable with not hassles.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdamron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This property is at an easy to access location, has a free guest laundry, large rooms, is super clean, and is a great value on top of it all. There are people who stay here for weeks, and people who stay for a night. The staff was cordial and efficient. Their pantry goods (sodas, detergent, snacks) were priced much lower than vending machines elsewhere. They are convenient to an Outback restaurant. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgsg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is the best place we have found to stay in Cheyenne. First, the two ladies working the front desk were so friendly and helpful, what a nice start to our stay. Then we were amazed to open our room door and see a full-size refrigerator and freezer! That was really helpful. The kitchenette was very nice, although we didn't use it. If there was train noise nearby, we didn't hear it. Oh, and the free washers and dryers were so nice to use. We'll be back!

There is coffee but no continental breakfast in the morning. Our room rate was $104.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room on the "away" side from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loperfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Level 6 Contributor
500 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were only spending 1 night here but the facilities offered in the room were first class - price was very reasonable too.

No free breakfast but plenty of eateries nearby if you didn't want to cater for yourself. The kitchenette had everything you needed but we had no food at the time!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GillyB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here on way home after a long day's drive. Girl at front desk was amazingly friendly and got us checked in quickly. They have a great collection of DVDs that you can borrow (including kids titles.). Room was spotless, spacious, and definitely ideal for either a family or a road warrior (large fridge with ice maker, microwave with popcorn, kitchen sink, dishwasher, stove, stocked cabinets.)
Comfy beds and linens...quality throughout.

The only thing that was missing was a continental breakfast, but other than that, perfect!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
1.6 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#14 of 33 in Cheyenne
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 33 in Cheyenne
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
#6 of 33 in Cheyenne
51 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 33 in Cheyenne
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Cheyenne

Property: Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
Address: 2335 Tura Pkwy, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Cheyenne, Wyoming Hotel which offers all the comfort of home Guests looking for Cheyenne hotels will feel right at home at Candlewood Suites. Our comfortable, extended stay hotel is located in the heart of Cheyenne's rodeo country. The Candlewood Suites is only minutes from several Cheyenne attractions, including the Wyoming State Capitol, the Cheyenne Depot, Cheyenne Frontier Days Park, the Cheyenne Botanic Gardens and Terry Bison Ranch. Cheyenne's historic downtown area is only a short drive away from our hotel, as well. Business travelers enjoy our Cheyenne hotel's convenient location near the State Government Offices, FW Warren Air Force Base, the VA Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, Cheyenne Regional Medical Center, Blue Cross - Blue Shield, the Distribution Centers for Lowe's and Wal-Mart and downtown Cheyenne. Our hotel also features free high-speed Internet access to keep you connected as you work on the road. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Cheyenne, our hotel is designed to make you feel at home. All of our guests can enjoy free laundry facilities, workout in the Candlewood Gym and borrow free DVDs from our lending library. Each of our spacious guest suites includes a full-service kitchen, and the Candlewood Cupboard features a variety of food and sundry items for purchase. You can even enjoy a cookout in the Candlewood Gazebo. During your next visit to Cheyenne, consider us home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing