We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is the best place we have found to stay in Cheyenne. First, the two ladies working the front desk were so friendly and helpful, what a nice start to our stay. Then we were amazed to open our room door and see a full-size refrigerator and freezer! That was really helpful. The kitchenette was very nice, although we didn't use it. If there was train noise nearby, we didn't hear it. Oh, and the free washers and dryers were so nice to use. We'll be back!

There is coffee but no continental breakfast in the morning. Our room rate was $104.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room on the "away" side from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loperfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    42
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
28
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
500 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were only spending 1 night here but the facilities offered in the room were first class - price was very reasonable too.

No free breakfast but plenty of eateries nearby if you didn't want to cater for yourself. The kitchenette had everything you needed but we had no food at the time!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GillyB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here on way home after a long day's drive. Girl at front desk was amazingly friendly and got us checked in quickly. They have a great collection of DVDs that you can borrow (including kids titles.). Room was spotless, spacious, and definitely ideal for either a family or a road warrior (large fridge with ice maker, microwave with popcorn, kitchen sink, dishwasher, stove, stocked cabinets.)
Comfy beds and linens...quality throughout.

The only thing that was missing was a continental breakfast, but other than that, perfect!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndmere, North Dakota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Cant say enough about the service and the hotel. The rooms are great and clean, the laundry room was awesome. Great staff, location and would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyndmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

The front desk staff were friendly. The room was clean and nice. I enjoyed the use of a small work out room and the free laundry room. Oh and the bed was soft and cozy. I have read other reviews of this hotel and noticed the complaint of train noise. I could barely hear the train, but what I found most annoying was that I was kept up all night from the noise of people walking upstairs. The first night I thought I just had heavy walkers directly above me but when it happened again the second night I had to investigate. I thought I was an unlucky soul that got stuck under the linen room or something and that it was the employees working away. Nope, I found out it was just the hallway and I could hear my footsteps as I walked. It's a shame because I would love the place if it weren't for the noise.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mudrunr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

This was our first experience of Candlewood Suites, but I will be looking for them in the future.
The room was very spacious with full refrigerator, cooking hob and microwave, ideal for the longer stay. Well situated just off I25, We used this as the last stop of our tour of Wyoming and Colorado, it was just 90 mins to Denver International. Cheyenne was an interesting town with plenty of history. I know I mentioned the cooking hob but about a 100 yards away was an Outback. Cooking hob v Outback, tough decision ! NOT. Great Hotel,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viking, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

This place was awesome, it was roomy, clean, and the front desk pleasant. It was right beside the Out Back steak house, which was a bonus., and right off the interstate, so very handy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vh0wery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Cheyenne

Property: Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
Address: 2335 Tura Pkwy, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Cheyenne, Wyoming Hotel which offers all the comfort of home Guests looking for Cheyenne hotels will feel right at home at Candlewood Suites. Our comfortable, extended stay hotel is located in the heart of Cheyenne's rodeo country. The Candlewood Suites is only minutes from several Cheyenne attractions, including the Wyoming State Capitol, the Cheyenne Depot, Cheyenne Frontier Days Park, the Cheyenne Botanic Gardens and Terry Bison Ranch. Cheyenne's historic downtown area is only a short drive away from our hotel, as well. Business travelers enjoy our Cheyenne hotel's convenient location near the State Government Offices, FW Warren Air Force Base, the VA Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, Cheyenne Regional Medical Center, Blue Cross - Blue Shield, the Distribution Centers for Lowe's and Wal-Mart and downtown Cheyenne. Our hotel also features free high-speed Internet access to keep you connected as you work on the road. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Cheyenne, our hotel is designed to make you feel at home. All of our guests can enjoy free laundry facilities, workout in the Candlewood Gym and borrow free DVDs from our lending library. Each of our spacious guest suites includes a full-service kitchen, and the Candlewood Cupboard features a variety of food and sundry items for purchase. You can even enjoy a cookout in the Candlewood Gazebo. During your next visit to Cheyenne, consider us home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing