We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic Luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little America Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Little America Hotel & Resort
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Nauvoo
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Classic Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I made another review but logged in under the wrong name.

This place was great. We loved the elegant settee that back in the day was the most expensive style of furniture. The whole place is truly classic.

Room Tip: Pull the comforter out from under the edge of the bed. It is tucked in so it is hard to just kick o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olivegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    183
    81
    30
    16
See reviews for
107
169
31
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nauvoo, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is the place for the most livable space from the luxury of the grand hotels of the past. We stepped into the living area of the suite and yes the furniture is dated but meticulously maintained. The settee was formal and comfortable we sat there eating our Cesar Salads after being on the road all day and eating junk in the car the way some of you will relate to. The bathroom was huge and with green tile and none of them were chipped or broken. They must have bought a stash of them as I am not sure where to get those now days unless they have them custom made. The bed was soft and relaxing. Really did enjoy the stay just hated the longer day we had the next day driving. Thanks for the reminder of a simpler time and treating us to a luxurious stay.

Room Tip: Take the comforter off the edge of the bed. It is tucked in well and not something you can just kic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nauvoovillasmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandAmerica, Public Relations Manager at Little America Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear nauvoovillasmanager,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you found the Little America a welcome respite from your long day on the road. If you travel through Wyoming again, we hope you'll stay with us once again.

- Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, IL
Level Contributor
186 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had always stopped at Little America to fill up with gas as we crossed Wyoming. We were meeting friends traveling as our paths were crossing. They told us we really need to stay there as we were going to have dinner together that night. We opted for the standard King room. When we opened the door the room was huge, though dated, however like new and extremely clean. The bathroom was exceptionally large for a motel room. It had a fridge and microwave in it and the bathroom counter went from one end to the other so you had plenty of room to lay everything out. The was an additional sink and dressing table in the room. We had a balcony that was the width of the room and the wall was all glass overlooking your balcony. The bed was very comfortable. The flat screen tv mounted to the wall was what brought you to current day. These are WELL maintained rooms. The pool was heated. We had drinks in the bar which was done in dark oak paneling. This was a great place to stay and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark1Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandAmerica, Public Relations Manager at Little America Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mark1Rob -

Thank you for taking the time to review the Little America Hotel. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy most of our amenities. We hope to welcome you back upon your next trip to Cheyenne!

-Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
176 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

When we opened the door to our room, I had a flashback to the 70s. Turquoise tile, cultured marble sink top, "grandma's" furniture; all outdated but very clean. With a little updating, this could be retro-chic. Good flat panel TV, very comfortable bed and convenient to I-80. The restaurant was really nice and the service was fantastic. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. The pride the owners took in preserving this jewel really stood out.

Room Tip: Arrive early to get a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TechyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I have stayed here twice, now. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean. The room wasn't too expensive. That's really all I could ask for. We were feeling pretty tired after our drive there so we ordered room service. The food was hot, but nothing too rave over. Not bad, though. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akmiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Nebraska
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Beautiful grounds! If you like to golf, I imagine this would be the perfect place. The website mentioned running paths, but the woman at the desk was unable to direct me. Room decor was a little out dated, but the room was HUGE. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEhuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, South Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Room decor is a little dated but excellently maintained. Rooms are large. Grounds are very attractive and outdoor pool is large and has comfortable lounge chairs. Restaurant food was well prepared, service very good, and ambiance was excellent. Gift shop was fun to browse; in fact I bought a Western shirt. A little more expensive than many of the chains but well worth the difference.

Room Tip: Room facing pool have more attractive view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#15 of 32 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#4 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel & Resort

Property: Little America Hotel & Resort
Address: 2800 W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3302
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#5 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little America Hotel & Resort in Cheyenne is conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 80 and Interstate 25 within minutes of downtown Cheyenne, the state capitol building, F.E. Warren Air Force Base and Cheyenne Frontier Days Park. The Little America Hotel in Cheyenne offers 188 luxurious, oversized guestrooms, each with 42" flat screen televisions, down pillows and other luxury amenities. The grounds provide lovely views of the Wyoming prairie and are beautifully landscaped with flower gardens. Attended to by an eager and friendly staff, you will be impressed by the quality of service and commitment to excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Little America Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little America Hotel Cheyenne
Little America Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing