We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Cheyenne”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little America Hotel & Resort
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
211 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Cheyenne”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

As is standard at all Little America Hotels, the grounds are well maintained, the rooms are clean, the wifi is reliable and easy to access, the pillows are abundant and comfy, and size of rooms gracious. At LA Cheyenee, it's a blast to the past, as the decor is out dated and from another era that pre-dates me. The baby blue tile in the bathroom made us laugh everytime we entered. The check-in process was efficient and service in the bar and restaurants adequate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBarb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    186
    81
    32
    16
See reviews for
111
171
31
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is a little over priced for the quality of the rooms. The dining room is over priced with average food. The hotel seems to pride itself as a resort, rather than a hotel. During our stay they were having multiple weddings, which was taking up parking for the guests and the wedding parties were a little loud and boisterous, which made the place less than relaxing.

Room Tip: You might check prior to booking to see if they are having any special events like weddings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Based upon our experience at the Little America in Flagstaff AZ we decided that the place to stay in Cheyenne had to be the Little America of Cheyenne.
We were not disappointed.
Yes are the rooms of another era? Certainly and that is part of their charm - a trip back to a simpler time without giving up anything from today. The room was very large, clean and quite and all the services we wanted worked just fine.
The location is convenient to "downtown" Cheyenne.
Would we visit again - absolutely - looking forward to staying at another Little America location.
Walter & Claudia Hutchins
Douglasville, GA

Room Tip: Property is made up of multiple two store buildings - sort of like a 1950's apartment complex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is very nice, in lovely grounds. The rooms are in different buildings to reception over two floors. Ground floors have a patio and top floor a balcony. Rooms are clean and comfortable with good wifi. Our safe was locked shut on arrival but maintenance arrived quickly and solved the issue.

The pool area is very nice and not very busy at all. The golf course was also very good and we spent a fun couple of hours playing.

Hotel is about 10 mins drive to Cheyenne centre and very close to the Interstate so easily accessible. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

However, I was not impressed with the food in the restaurant and would recommend eating somewhere else.

Room Tip: There are only 2 floors but there are no lifts so if you have trouble with stairs or heavy luggage a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,662 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Played golf course at Little America Hotel & Resort while traveling through Cheyenne. It is a 9-hole par-30 course. The pro shop was a little difficult to locate. I had to ask where the first tee was. The course circles the resort. The course was in Ok condition but was not much of a challenge. OK if you staying there and want to play with your kids

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here in Cheyenne on our first night of a 14 day mountain/prairie trip and could not have asked for a more pleasant start to our vacation. We stayed in two nice resorts during the trip, but the quaintness of this place made it my favorite. The open lay-out of the property added a level of privacy and the porch/balcony design was a nice touch. The decor and furnishings were 1960's-70's, but well-maintained. It was my first experience with the Little America chain, but it won't be my last.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaDoBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed one night and enjoyed nearly everything about this hotel. The room was good, the staff excellent, the pool and other facilities excellent.
There was a large gathering at the hotel for a woman's 100th birthday. Many many guests were present, both staying at the hotel and arriving just for the party. Sometimes, if you are not part of the group, you can feel it. Not here, everyone was welcoming, both Hotel staff and other guests.
The outdoor pool was huge.

Room Tip: The one drawback was there was not an elevator in our building. If you do not want to carry your su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michigan48158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, General Manager at Little America Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Michigan 48158,

Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for leaving your comments. I'm pleased that you were treated well, and had a great experience.

We look forward to your next visit. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Best,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#13 of 32 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#4 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel & Resort

Property: Little America Hotel & Resort
Address: 2800 W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3302
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#5 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little America Hotel & Resort in Cheyenne is conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 80 and Interstate 25 within minutes of downtown Cheyenne, the state capitol building, F.E. Warren Air Force Base and Cheyenne Frontier Days Park. The Little America Hotel in Cheyenne offers 188 luxurious, oversized guestrooms, each with 42" flat screen televisions, down pillows and other luxury amenities. The grounds provide lovely views of the Wyoming prairie and are beautifully landscaped with flower gardens. Attended to by an eager and friendly staff, you will be impressed by the quality of service and commitment to excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Little America Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little America Hotel Cheyenne
Little America Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing