We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect Christmas escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little America Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Little America Hotel & Resort
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A perfect Christmas escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Just had a couple of nights here relaxing in absolute luxury in our deluxe room! We booked in here for Christmas Day, enjoyed the Special Christmas Buffet, As well as the best Scottish Eges Benedict we have had in a while.
The room was beautifully appointed, spacious and well lit. The huge king bed had ultra fine thread count Liddell sheets and duvet from Ireland - just devine to sleep in.
The staff all looked after us very well and our thanks to them for being here over Christmas.
Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    183
    81
    30
    16
See reviews for
107
169
31
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

The Little America is an older hotel, but has been well maintained. The lobby and meeting rooms were excellent. The catered food for our meeting was also very good. The rooms were very large, but dated. I would guess that the rooms haven't been remodelled in the last 30 years. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was large with a double vanity in the room with the bathtub, and a separate vanity outside of the bathroom. The closet was small, but adequate. There wasn't an elevator so if you have trouble with the stairs, ask for a ground floor room. The wireless internet was free and worked well.

The location , at the intersection of I-25 and I-80 is excellent for travelers.

It isn't a five star hotel, but it is clean, comfortable, and well maintained. What more do you need?

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinySwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

This motel is out dated expect for the TV. The beds are hard as a rock. The carpets look dirty. There is verry little water pressure in the shower. Try finding the front desk its like thay don't whant you to check in. If you whant to stay in ur room all day just go and eat in there restaurant it will make you sick! Stoped in at there C-store on the way out to pick up some sacks for the road. I thought everthing had a little GOLD in it for what thay charge. Like I said just keep on going.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank godfather101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandAmerica, Employee at Little America Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

After reading your comment on tripadvisor.com, I felt compelled to follow up with you immediately.

First, let me say that excellent services at a reasonable rate are indeed a fair expectation at Little America Hotel & Resort. Please be assured that your remarks were well received by everyone concerned, and the appropriate actions were taken. Please accept our apology for the service issues you experienced.

Thank you for your comments. Please feel free to contact me personally, if I can assist in any way with your future travels to our property.

Sincerely,

Frank Harris
General Manager
fharris@cheyenne.littleamerica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO, USA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

To some of the other reviewer's points: yes, the hotel is older and the rooms are a bit dated, but the maintenance is fine, and everything works properly. The shower head is a bit low, but at 5'10", it was still above my head.

The price of the rooms is tremendous for the value that one receives. The furniture is lovely (think french-style desk & chair, and lamps with actual pleated shades), the bed is comfortable with lots of nice fresh linens, there's a huge bath area, and the closet has an automatic lighting system. The hotel was tremendously quiet for as close to the interstate as it is. My room faced I-80, and I heard absolutely no road noise. I requested a second-floor room, as I was originally offered a first-floor room for more convenience, and was very happy to walk up the short flight of stairs. One of the "lodges" has a weather-shielded walkway that links it directly with the main lobby, if walking outdoors does not appeal.

In the main lobby, there's an actual wood-burning fireplace which I enjoyed for quite some time. There is a coffee bar as well as a full-service restaurant, and a lovely gift shop with interesting merchandise.

For the price, these hotels can't be beat. I've stayed at another Little America property in Flagstaff, Arizona, and it was also very memorable (in a positive way). I'll make a point of staying in these hotels whenever possible.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3dvizwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
364 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

Nice flat screen TV, large king sized room and large bathroom and decent bathroom products. now the bad, the shower head is low. so if you are under 5'8'' you may be okay. Long walk from your room to the main building for dinner or the bar but the cold will sober you up as you walk back from the bar. it is kind of sketchy as you drive in because you have to pass by a gas station that always seems to have 10 or more trucks parked in their lot. no free usa today outside your door or in the lobby, you must pay for it. not sure when i paid for my last paper at a hotel. while we were there the key did not work for the gym. had to reach through the window and unlatch the door. last bad news, don't look for your bill under your door. you have to go to the lobby and check out! i guess it is even too cold for them to walk over to the buildings and slide the bills under the doors.

Room Tip: try and get in building 1 if you are staying during the winter months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mad155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, MT
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

I arrived late and the staff was extremely accommodating. If keys are a problem, this is not the place for you as they have electronic keys, not cards, for your room. Quite spendy if you lose it.

Room Tip: Last minute booking. The property is huge and was almost empty when I was there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Montana_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

While the main building and restaurant are very nice and well appointed, the room we had was very dated. Heat was very inefficient and difficult to regulate. Bathroom, particularly the shower very dated. They really need to invest some money and update the rooms to match the main building and sevice.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.4 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#14 of 32 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#4 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel & Resort

Property: Little America Hotel & Resort
Address: 2800 W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3302
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#5 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little America Hotel & Resort in Cheyenne is conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 80 and Interstate 25 within minutes of downtown Cheyenne, the state capitol building, F.E. Warren Air Force Base and Cheyenne Frontier Days Park. The Little America Hotel in Cheyenne offers 188 luxurious, oversized guestrooms, each with 42" flat screen televisions, down pillows and other luxury amenities. The grounds provide lovely views of the Wyoming prairie and are beautifully landscaped with flower gardens. Attended to by an eager and friendly staff, you will be impressed by the quality of service and commitment to excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Little America Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little America Hotel Cheyenne
Little America Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing