We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little America Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY(Cheyenne)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cheyenne)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveler rating
301
221
95
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
221
95
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildinghole golf coursegift shopconference centeron site restaurantprime riboutdoor poolrooms are largebit datedbeautiful roomguest roomsfridge and microwavefirst floorgas stationa great place to staycomfortable bedstruck stop
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 673 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I arrived late and the staff was extremely accommodating. If keys are a problem, this is not the place for you as they have electronic keys, not cards, for your room. Quite spendy if you lose it.

Room Tip: Last minute booking. The property is huge and was almost empty when I was there.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montana_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

While the main building and restaurant are very nice and well appointed, the room we had was very dated. Heat was very inefficient and difficult to regulate. Bathroom, particularly the shower very dated. They really need to invest some money and update the rooms to match the main building and sevice.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Nice room and comfortable beds. Surprisingly nice property for the price paid. If you arrive in winter, be careful of the steps to the second floor units as they can be slippery. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanVlietTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The whole complex looks like something from the 1960's. And while clean, it kind of feels that way. I thought the check-in was akward, in that there was no signs I saw directing you to check in or front desk. Eventually I saw what looked like a check-in counter and got lucky.

The rooms still have keys versus card swipes, and I had to shoulder my door to get it to. open. While the room is spacious, the A/C is very noisy. Thus, I'm going to crank it up real cold before turning in, and then turn down the fan, hoping its quieter.

If my meeting wasn't here tomorrow, I'd probably have passed by and looked for something else.

Overall, I've been in a lot better places for not that much more, if any.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pensfan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I stayed in this hotel as part of a tour around the National Parks of America I would say that this was my favourite hotel of the trip. The room I was given was light and roomy with a huge double bed and a pleasant view from the little verandah outside but it was the tranquility of the place that appealed most. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandAmerica, Employee at Little America Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review about your resent stay at our property.

It is our continuing goal to provide memorable experiences and the best guest service possible. We deeply value our guest’s comments, questions, and concerns and use them to provide a better overall experience.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and look forward to your return to Little America Cheyenne soon.


Warmest Regards,

Frank Harris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews