We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stinky room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Microwave and fridge in room. :)

Stinks, and no windows to open!!! :(

No balcony. Quiet. No free breakfast. $10.95 for an OK buffet (If you eat enough, you may be able to use the money, meats, cheeses, yogurts, eggs, breads, etc).

Air conditioner worked.

Car far away from room, since hotel is big. Restaurant in hotel (we didn't eat there due to lack of time).

Room Tip: Room 328 was quiet. I assume all rooms stink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rustyferrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear rustyferrel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 443 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed one night on route from Denver to Rapid City, could not fault it except for paper cups and plastic glasses in the room.
Room was clean and spacious but breakfast was a bit chaotic as they had some kind of veterans convention going on and they had just about cleaned it out.
But would stay again as 5 minute drive and you are in the center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El-Tel2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed for just one night in the Holiday Inn Cheyennes in May 2014. The location of the hotel is just off the interstate, but it is situated in an area with few amenities, and a good distance from the town, too far to walk! The decor is dated and faded, with polystyrene tiles on ceiling in the reception area, worn carpets and a general tired and faded appearance. The trek to our room was hrough a series of narrow winding corridors, again with faded carpets and in need of some fresh paint. The reception itself is huge, with a large raised area suitable for functions, but seems a little out of place in the hotel. The room itself was no different to the rest of the hotel, with an old rusty fridge in the room, although it worked, it didn't seem very new. The furniture in the room was the vary same, marked, scratched and old.
The resteraunt was very quiet when we were there, but the food was good. The same follows as before for the decor, patterend carpets, faded and tired pictures and decor. Unfortunatley although the room was clean the old decor tended to make you feel otherwise.
Although the staff were very friendly, I woild not stay here again, and I was glad it was only for 1 night. I would prefer a location nearer the town, with some amenities, and maybe a bit more modern.
Dont be fooled by the Holiday Inn label, normally this chain of hotels is much more modern and located in a better situation.

Room Tip: Try to get somewhere nearer the centre of the town,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernadettewalsh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear bebeDublinIreland,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the older furniture prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I used this hotel this week for a one night stay as an overflow hotel to a rally we were attending. The desk staff were very accommodating. However, our visual welcome as we made our way to the room was alarming. The carpet in the elevator was heavily stained and dirty. We looked down the hallway and the cleaning and soiled linen carts with soiled linens on the floor gave a cluttered and unkept appearance at 5PM. A refrigerator was outside the door of our room and we were informed that it was in fact removed from our room. Both room keys did not work. The housekeeping staffer let us into our room, which at first pass looked ok. My wife immediately noticed long black hair on the floor in the bathroom. It was brought to the housekeeper's attention and corrected immediately. We stepped out for dinner. Upon our return and while removing my socks sitting at the desk, I notice a metallic glint in the carpet near my foot. It was a sewing needle. upon further inspection we found gold foil, a clear plastic tag tie and a rather large toenail clipping on the carpet and sticky dried soda on the desk. We were on our guard the rest of the evening. The following morning, I brought the items to the desk managers attention as we departed-stating that the room was not within our experience of Holiday Inn quality norms. Again they were congenial and concerned. Later in the day, we were contacted by phone by the staff. They informed us that our bill had been adjusted and apologized for the condition of the room. They stated that the issue had been addressed with housekeeping. Would we stay here again? Possibly-but we would ask for a room inspection before taking a room here.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first, inspect it prior to accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Goldwinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear 1Goldwinger,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am truly delighted you found our staff accommodating. I am disappointed to know you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, and apologize for the conditions of the room and level of cleanliness. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention and rest assured, these issues will be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Charisse V
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Thankful to get in - had called about two hours out and made reservation. When we arrived there was no record of our reservation but thankfully there were rooms available. The rooms were fine, the pool was nice and warm. It was very easy to get to coming off of I-80.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Didn't go to college and want to experience a Dorm Room? This is the place to go. I don't know how this can be the same company as the Express chain. Bed is uncomfortable, very noisy and scary clientele. Not in best neighborhood either. Go somewhere safer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Shannon F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is truly regrettable that we were not able to meet your expectations when it comes to room accommodations. We take all comments, whether positive or negative, into serious account as this helps us improve on our services. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information and follow up on your experience.

I hope to hear back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We decided to stop in Cheyenne during our road trip from Peoria, IL to Cuchara, So we pulled into Holiday Inn, off the interstate. As we were checking in we were asked about our IHG number which we couldn't remember so Amber at the front desk pulled up our account details. We had a few separate accounts that we hadn't used in a while. When we arrived at our room Amber called us and informed us that she managed to get the points all pulled together. It was a wonderful surprise and has convinced us that future stays at Holiday Inn are a certainty. Thank you Amber.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellover37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
1.2 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#16 of 32 in Cheyenne
779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
353 reviews
2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
#20 of 32 in Cheyenne
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
1.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
2 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#4 of 32 in Cheyenne
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cheyenne

Address: 204 W Fox Farm Rd, Cheyenne, WY 82007-2348 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range: $85 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cheyenne 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cheyenne/i-80 Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing