We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“decent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Cheyenne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
199 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is a basic hotel but with very good service. Limited tv channels, no hot tub, and basic common areas. Bar (weak drinks) and restaurant (ok) on site, again with good service. Overall not worth the price they charge for a room. The only reason I picked this place was the weather was bad and I wanted a place with food, booze, and a room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScttLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenThayer, Director of Rooms at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear ScttLee - Thank you for taking the time to post a review and letting us know you enjoyed the service you received from our associates. We are currently in the process of adding more TV Channels to our lineup with better variety and ability to broadcast major sporting events and prime time events in our common areas. Please consider us again the next time you are in Cheyenne.
All the best,
Jennifer Thayer
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    72
    83
    37
    29
See reviews for
55
63
20
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were traveling in bad weather and needed a place to stay. The first three hotels we tried were full, so when we were offered a room at this Holiday Inn, we took it. The check in staff was friendly and helpful. But, the lobby, hallways and elevator floors were very dirty. We were relieved to find that our room was clean and comfortable, even though it was in need of some basic maintenance. We were awakened at midnight by a child shrieking loudly in the next room. The people occupying the next room yelled while the child screamed for over an hour before we got angry and called the front desk. The noise didn't subside until well after 2:00 a.m. even though the front desk staff promised to send a security person to ask the people to be quiet. We did not hear anyone knock on the door of the next room, but we heard someone slip a "free breakfast" coupon under our door. When we complained about the noise at check-out, the front desk staff claimed to have called the room to ask them to be quiet. They did admit that the security person "didn't hear anything on the 4th floor" so she didn't ask the noisy occupants to be quiet. They assumed that since we didn't call back, the problem had gone away. We told them we didn't feel like we should have to make a request twice. We were very disappointed in the quality of room and service we received for the price of the room.

Room Tip: If you want to get any sleep, wear ear plugs and leave the fan on in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenThayer, Director of Rooms at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Becky J – Thank you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you found the check-in staff to be friendly and helpful and I have to apologize for the condition of the lobby and hallway by the elevator. With the snow and ice from the storms we had a hard time keeping up with the salt and dirt that was tracked in from the parking lot areas. I hate to have anyone see us in that condition but it’s good to hear your guest room was clean. You are correct we should have checked on the noise situation further and not assumed it had taken care of itself. I do hope you will give us another try and if you would like to discuss your stay with me in detail I would be happy to hear from you.
All the best,
Jennifer Thayer
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Have been staying at this location since it open. Anita made the check in easy. This location is very well maintained. Thanks to all the staff including the one's behind the scenes. It offer lounge. Indoor pool. Plenty food within walking distance. Courtesy shuttle service. Will return. Plenty of parking for all size vehicles.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenThayer, Director of Rooms at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Ureyes,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am so pleased to know you enjoy staying with us and using our amenities. I am especially happy to hear how Anita has done such a great job. She is definitely one of our gems and I will be sure she is rewarded! We look forward to having you with us on your next stay!

All the Best,
Jennifer Thayer
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Qu'Appelle, Saskatchewan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

At check-in we asked what the difference was between a Holiday Inn and a Holiday Inn Express. The guy at the desk, who came across very snobby, said that the Inn has more amenities than the Express, a hotel compared to a motel. The only amenity we were interested in was the restaurant and it was closed the night we were there, had to eat in the bar. The restaurant was open for breakfast but the service was terrible and the waitresses seemed miserable and uninterested in serving us. On a positive note, the waitresses in the bar were terrific. One of the "amenities" I could do without is the restaurant so there could be a free breakfast provided like way lower priced "motels" such as Comfort Inn. Save your money, the "amenities" are not worth the price.

Room Tip: A different place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QVcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenThayer, Director of Rooms at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear QVcoach,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I apologize for the service you received from my desk staff and restaurant server. That is certainly far below our expectations and I am embarrassed by it. I think you probably stayed with us on Super Bowl Sunday and we decided to serve out of the lounge only thinking it would be more appealing to watch the game. Believe me, we learned our lesson and will not do that again. I do hope you will give us another try. I would be happy to take care of you personally for you next reservation. Again, thank you for your feedback. It will be shared with our entire team.

All the Best,

Jennifer Thayer
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cheyenne hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This place was overpriced and disgusting and did not match it's star rating. The entire first floor smelled like some sort of gas or chemical. The room was old, dirty and smelled like a basement. A truck stop would have been a nicer stay. We left at 4am because we couldn't stand it.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenThayer, Rooms Director at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Donna H,

I sincerely apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. What you described is certainly not up to our standards. I would be happy to discuss your stay with you personally with the hope you will give us another try. Quality and Service are very much a top priority and I appreciate your honest feedback.

All the Best,

Jennifer Thayer
Rooms Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stopped here for a night on a road trip. We arrived late, but Lizz at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room had been recently updated and was very clean. We will definitely stay here when passing through again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenThayer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. I have also passed your comments onto Lizz for a job well done. When you are passing through again, we will be honored to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have always had good service here and stay when I have business with the State of Wyoming. The front desk check in is always prompt and accurate. The food in the resaurant is good enough. The rooms are dated and could use some new furniture, but they have always been clean. I will stay there again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Padookahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenThayer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your continued business. I am glad to hear you receive good service and a clean room during your stays. I look forward to having you as a guest in the future as we make changes to enhance the guest experience in our rooms.

All the Best,

Jennifer Thayer
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#5 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#17 of 32 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cheyenne
SpringHill Suites Cheyenne
#12 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cheyenne

Property: Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
Address: 204 W Fox Farm Rd, Cheyenne, WY 82007-2348 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cheyenne 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cheyenne/i-80 Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing