We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop”
Review of Days Inn Cheyenne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Cheyenne
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LInda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had been on the road for 34 hrs with only cat nap's while swapping driving when we arrived.
Ms.Shawn Layhue had the most welcoming smile, and cheerful attitude of anyone we had seen in a great while as she checked us in. It lifted our spirits & gave us a much better frame of mind.
She is an asset to any company who would be fortunate enough to have her. The room she selected for us was everything we could ask for, the amenities were an unexpected plus breakfast,
Late snack hot tub free internet were just a few.
Next door is home style dinner that lives up to its name. All together we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohyeahiwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is conveniently located off Interstate 25. After a long day's drive in the rain, we stopped here for the night. Front desk staff was very friendly. Our room was large, clean and inviting. Nice bathrooms with good towels. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and a really good variety. Everything was fresh.
There's an Outback Steakhouse in walking distance.
There's a large service station with many semi trucks and a train yard located near the motel.
Don't let that deter you from staying here. We didn't hear any noise at all from any of this.
Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Our room was on the backside of the motel just up the steps from the lobby. Good, quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knoxtntraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I've stayed at about 1/2 of the various chain hotels around Cheyenne and finally tried out Days Inn, it is usually full. My expectations were maybe a bit low coming in, so I think I was more pleasantly surprised. King bed with a sofa in the room, fridge/microwave and the usual space/setup you would expect/want. The room was clean, not perfect, but good enough with the complaint the coffee machine was pretty much awful and I left it with the front desk to attend to. The breakfast room is large and spread out, so it works well with some hot stuff (scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits) and the usual mini-muffins, bagels, DIY-waffles. The tip jar centered in the middle of the room is a little awkward.
The exercise room has a few cardio machines, dumbbells and a washer drier so maybe you could wash your clothes and get a workout? The pool area was nice, clean and the hot tub was a decent temperature instead of bathwater temp. For what I am doing, the hotel suits my needs perfectly, I would probably choose it above La Quinta and the Quality Inn, maybe just behind the Hampton Inn, although it is slightly less expensive than the nearby Hampton (and before you say it, more than La Quinta or Quality). I was near the front of the hotel, I had the Fan on low and did not notice the trains, less so than La Quinta

Room Tip: If you get a king, you'll have a bit more room. Plenty of ground floor rooms, too, which saves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimD589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
1.7 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#15 of 32 in Cheyenne
767 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cheyenne
La Quinta Inn Cheyenne
#24 of 32 in Cheyenne
523 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cheyenne

Address: 2360 West Lincoln Way/I-25, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cheyenne
#2 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#3 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range: $81 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing