We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MandR”
Review of Days Inn Cheyenne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cheyenne
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. The young man who checked us in on the night of 9-28-12 was just great...very professional and helpful. The rooms are large, clean and attractive. The breakfast was very tasty, hot and a lot of choices. Nice pool area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandRFairbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

908 - 914 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a king suite which was a spacious 3 room with 2 TVS for a nominal rate including the pet fees. The breakfast buffet was an expanded one with 2 types of scrambled eggs and sausage. The reason I did not give it 5 stars is that they are re roofing the buidling and parking was in a muddy lot and the noise from the project was bothersome during the day However in fairness they work 9-5 so nights are quiet

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cooki47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

the hotel was clean, locted just off I-80. Great location and clean. The room was large, beds were comfortable and the staff friendly. Breakfast was good as well. Would stay here again. Did I menntion the rooms are large? Our room had two queen beds and a set of bunk beds, nicely decorated. Some people talked about noise from the train and interstate but we found neither was a deterrent to a good night's sleep. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a very nice time. The room was nice, staff was very nice, and breakfast was good. The pool and hot tub was nice. Only one problem. When we were quoted a price they didn't not include the sales tax and other tax, so we paid more then what I had budgited. We should have gotten a discount for staying 3 nights we did not get that. It was still a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have been stuck in Cheyenne for almost a month due to an accident. This is the third hotel that I ended up at in the first week, and I have been here every since. The whole staff have been friendly, professional, and really wonderful. The head of housekeeping has come down to check personally that everything was ok with my room, which I really appreciated the extra effort. The room was very clean right from the start, front desk was friendly, and the breakfast are hot and tasty and the change them up a bit day to day. Yes there are trains, but unless you are facing the front and have your windows open you don't really hear them. The only thing that would be nice would be if their breakfast bar was open until 10 instead of 9.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Ended up in Wyoming on a random trip- this is seriously the Best family hotel in Cheyenne!


Pros:

Staff is eager to help and always smiling.

Free hot breakfast- attendand kicks butt!
Eggs, waffles, cereal, varity Danish, beverages-
in addition to
One day it was biscuits & gravy and sausage
One day it was bacon

Nice hot tub!

Awesome pool not deep but that didnt make a differance to the teens!
It also had a very shallow area blocked off for little one!! Huge bonus for our 2 year old!!

The best part 2 queens beds plus bunk beds!!! Fabulous!

Close to whatever you may need!! Food, shopping, highways, outdoors activities and more.

Beds were very comfy with upto date linens.

Very clean hotel, modern- flat screen tv, Internet,



Cons:
You must swipe your room key to enter all doors of building but that's not
Nessacilary a negative thing---safety first!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDKC303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I wasn't expecting much but this hotel was pretty clean. You can hear the train but we were in the back and it didn't bother us. Staff was friendly and though we didn't swim, the pool area looked very nice. The outback steakhouse is right behind this hotel which is very convenient.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
1.7 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#15 of 32 in Cheyenne
759 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#6 of 32 in Cheyenne
560 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cheyenne

Address: 2360 West Lincoln Way/I-25, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cheyenne
#2 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#3 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range: $89 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing