We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We wanted a hotel along the interstate on our way through Colorado and this one filled that bill. The first room had a big gap between the door and the frame so I asked for another room and was given one. The staff was all very friendly and helpful and the room was fine. The cost of a night's stay was high for what you get, as every other place we stayed on our 7-day vacation for that price was a much nicer hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandKWGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    55
    43
    12
    7
See reviews for
34
61
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
231 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

You'll get a good to above-average stay, for the brand, at this Quality Inn. The staff was great. Rooms were clean and roomy; beds very comfortable. Bathroom a little dated, but functional. Breakfast exactly what all the other QI's serve. You can make it healthy or grease-laden; your choice. It's extremely close to I-25 and I-80; if you want something handy to downtown, this isn't it. It was just what I needed and fit the bill.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcolius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradner
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stay at hotels quite a lot. THIS Quality Inn is one of the best I've stayed in. Very clean, the staff was the best I have ever dealt with. This is not a Hilton or a Marriott, but it is close. This hotel's owners have gone above and beyond with extra amenities that they do not have to. This is now the hotel for me when I'm in the Cheyenne, WY. area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stlrzfn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I had a little trouble getting to motel due to road work but had a nice stay. I was a little concerned about car being broken into but parked close to front door under lights, all was fine. Clerk at check in was friendly. Room was nice and clean. Despite being next to interstate noise was not an issue. Cookies were at front desk that evening. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great, actually had real dishes and utensils.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank LLB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went to see the Cheyenne Frontier Days Rodeo and we stayed for 3 nights. Was clean and quiet, smaller rooms but would stay there again, It seemed like it was on the outside of Cheyenne but ended up close to everything. Breakfast was OK, had better at other Choice Hotels, Was quite pricey for the age of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were in room 137 and it had a urine odor. We had tried Candlewood Suites, Holiday Inn and Comfort and they were booked. We killed flies, mosquitoes and spiders in this room. Not clean The breakfast items were not hot. At 1 am someone was trying to get into our room and I got up and started yelling at him to leave. We called the front desk and they said clerk that checked us in put down room 133 but gave us keys to 137. Would never stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel if you want cleanliness in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fjmAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cheyenne hotels

New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a road trip. Hotel is not fancy but the staff were nice, hotel was safe and clean. It's across from a Denny's and Flying J. I probably won't be through the area again but would stay here if I was.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colokev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#14 of 32 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2245 Etchepare Dr, Cheyenne, WY 82007-1932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cheyenne
Comfort Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing