We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant - nice lady at front desk!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
minneapolis
Level Contributor
511 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“very pleasant - nice lady at front desk!”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

spent one night at this comfort inn, cheyenne.
nice room - two queen beds, nice bath, clean, no hand lotion but quiet and a nice breakfast. laundry in building. easy access to highway.
pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seetheworld010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    63
    43
    12
    7
See reviews for
35
67
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This is one of the better Comfort Inns I have stayed at. Great room for the price. Staff was excellent, amenities above average including hot breakfast. DVD player in the room is a cool touch, I didn't check the available selections but I'm sure they have plenty to choose from. One small annoyance is that they didn't mention on the website that they are putting a new roof on and workers would be starting by 9 am. Since I was in the area for business that was not completed until late at night I was hoping to sleep in a bit but no such luck. Overall a nice hotel, would happily stay here again (after they finish the roof)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We booked this room at the very last minute after another hotel booking was found to be an unacceptable place to stay. I called early evening to see if they had any availability and the front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. She had 2 rooms and would hold one for 30 minutes. We arrived 10 minutes later and she was helpful and welcoming. We had issues wanting to transfer our Choice Privilege points from the previous booking and she helped us get them switched so we would not lose them. The hotel was clean and the room very acceptable - mini fridge, microwave, free wi-fi and large bathroom. Breakfast was busy the next morning and staff had a hard time keeping up with stocking the food but they were sold out and very busy. We will definitely stay again should our travels require us to be in Cheyenne - customer support was awesome!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RLP1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed here for a few days while visiting Cheyenne, Nice room, clerk at front very nice. You can rent DVD for a night so that was nice. Close to the freeway so easy to get on and off. Beds nice, breakfast was good, waffles and same old fare.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silver54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We like Comfort Inns because they are pretty consistent in their quality level. They aren't fancy, but they are usually clean, spacious, up-to-date and comfortable. This Comfort Inn had all of that, it just seemed a tad older and so maybe a little worn here and there. The breakfast was as expected, nothing fancy but a decent meal to start the day. I do have to commend the front desk, everyone we encountered there was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZestForFineLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, WY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The check-in clerk provided us with a coupon for 20% off at a restaurant for that evening, however, the restaurant was very far away. I hope they cooperate with a different restaurant in the future which is close by.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
231 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had a large room with a king size bed, and a couch which is very much appreciated. Also had a tv, microwave and fridge. Plenty of lamps for reading and a luggage rack. Staff is helpful, the breakfast consists of breads and cereals, self-made waffles which were very good, sausages and hard boiled eggs (!?) which the staff said was being changed over to scrambled eggs because the customers requested it. We'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Book online or by phone
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadrunnergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 33 in Cheyenne
950 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 33 in Cheyenne
308 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
#19 of 33 in Cheyenne
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2245 Etchepare Dr, Cheyenne, WY 82007-1932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cheyenne
Comfort Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing