We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner Experience”

Fire Rock Steakhouse & Grill
Ranked #2 of 168 Restaurants in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Dinner Experience”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Awesome wait staff!! I had the Chicken Fried Steak. Food was awesome too!! The atmosphere and food are the driving factor that make this place a great place to dine with friends or business personnel.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PurpleRain82001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    164
    68
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and atmosphere”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

A local recommended this newly opened restaurant to us. It was the best dining experience we had on our trip. Service was excellent, they even brought us a complimentary appetizer since it was our first visit. All five of us were more than pleased with our food ranging from steak to seafood. One gal commented that it was the best Mahi Mahi she had ever eaten. The deserts were exceptional as well and very generous portion size.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Dinner”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I just got back from dinner and am ready for a nap. Although the parking lot was full, they were able to seat us immediately. We sat in the back corner booth. Our waiter, Will, was friendly and walked my through the menu since I had not dined here before. He pointed out that the wood grill food was their specialty. We ordered some local brews and the hot shrimp as an appetizer. The shrimp was amazing and complemented the local brews.

I had the salad with beef. I debated getting the special which was pan seared fish, but I wanted something from the grill. I would have loved to see a special from the grill.

The salad was fresh, delicious, and the beef was cooked to perfection.

I spent about 26 dollars on dinner. It was worth every penny.

I would go back there the next time I am in Casper.

The decor looked very Wyoming. Rock, wood, and cowboy art.

Another thing that I liked about the dining experience is that, although the restaurant was full, it was not too noisy. I can't stand a noisy restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank yortman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Terrible Seafood”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This place may be awesome with the steaks but don't go near the seafood. Unfortunately it is simply terrible.

Only thing average are the scallops. Don't even go near the Crab stuffed red snapper. Most disgusting seafood dish I have ever tried.

Helpful?
Thank Ahpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas,
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Try the marshmellow dip with your sweet potatoe fries!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Born in Texas, I loved, loved, loved this place: from the friendly waitress (also from Texas) to the fabulous food to the quality decor, very impressed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beauwreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Rock Steakhouse & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fire Rock Steakhouse & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing