We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed their new locaiton”
Review of La Cocina

La Cocina
Ranked #20 of 173 Restaurants in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Casper, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed their new locaiton”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Servers are always fun. The new locaiton is cleaner and a little jazzed up from the old location. Meals are always wonderful and I love their salsa and in house made chips.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonnafromWyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    41
    12
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Central Point, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

90% of the time I eat mexican, I get a fajita burrito. The burrito here was above average. The decor is nothing fancy but clean and casual which suits my taste. The waiter apologized for the wait in getting our food and offered us free drinks. It wasn't even that slow and we recieved our food in a very acceptable time frame.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican in Casper!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I love love this place. I have been going here since I was little and have yet to be disappointed. Love their chips and salsa.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This place is always very and deservedly so!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Their food is always fresh and hot and the flavor of their salsa with the chips is GREAT! I am a huge fan of their Tacos and also their Chimis and Enchiladas. Fajitas are awesome as well! The best unique Mexican food in Casper.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always enjoy La Cocina”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great service, great food. Fajitas are always a winner. They now offer smaller portion orders, which is great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wykorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cocina also viewed

 

Been to La Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing