We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in town!!!!”
Review of Poor Boys Steakhouse - CLOSED

Poor Boys Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Casper
Level Contributor
145 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Value in town!!!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Poorboy's is that place people don't seem to think of, but should. they have great food and service and good variety. Love to go here, especially Friday nights.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wyoming Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    119
    45
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Casper WY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Could NOT get waited on. ”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Went in just now for lunch; server ignored us. There were two other tables with customers. We left after 10 minutes of non-acknowledgement.

Helpful?
2 Thank JLJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good and great price”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Our team wrapped up our meeting and decided to grab dinner. The menu was well priced and offered great selections. All the orders looked as promised and no complaints. Definitely would return. Staff was great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ellissea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The best steak in Casper”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Poor Boys Steakhouse is an amazing local restaurant located just north of I-25 in Casper. Go hungry because the portions are big and you definitely get what you pay for. I love the Santa Fe Sally. It's a spicy steak that the marinate in green chilies and peppercorn. Absolutely love Poor Boys. Best steak in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food very poor service”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Good food everything was cooked perfect, but the server was the worst her name was Myia (saw on receipt) She didn't know specials, had to wait for drinks.... Liked the salad in the bucket would of been nice to know what the 4 salad dressings were that were served with the salad. Bread was warm and fresh. Had the ribeye which was cooked the way we ordered, baked sweet potato w/brown sugar was super good.When husband ordered another drink waitress took glass that wasnt even finished.....when finished with meal dishes were cleared but were not asked if done with plate. Asked about a desert menu she brought us a menu but did not suggest anyitems,(just dropped menu and walked away) i asked for a coffee wasn't asked if I wanted cream or sugar had to flag her down to ask for it. Our bill was $165 and didn't leave her a dime where as if she had put any effort in her job she would of gotten a very nice tip... just wish that the waitress had wanted to be there and do her job, will go back because the food was great but will only give it one more chance.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wskigrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing