We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We got a room for the night as we came to see family. The room was OK but nothing super exciting. Good value on the money. Free internet, continental breakfast, fridge and microwave in the room. Not a great smell as we walked in. They have a no-smoking policy when entering in the hotel but the placed reeks of smoke. Great shower. It does need some renovations and is showing big signs of age. Its appearance may be worse than its actual appearance in the rooms. Comfy bed and AC worked well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper99, Owner at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Geowens,
Thank you for writing us a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We are glad that our amenities fit your needs. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Thanks again.
K. Howell – Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    28
    14
    17
    27
See reviews for
33
22
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed about 3 weeks ago and I honestly can't complain. It had cheap prices so I was expecting it to look more like...a crappy hotel. But it didn't and I was very much surprised. I asked to see one of the rooms before I checked in and let me tell you: The desk clerk made me eat my words. The room was fabulous. I am on here to give my input. If you need a good hotel with great service and cleanliness at a reasonable price then This is your place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyIsCool83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper99, Owner at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear KellyIsCool83,
Thank you very much for the great review! We take pride in our hotel’s cleanliness. We are glad that you liked the rooms and that our staff was helpful and gave you great customer service. We hope you will stay with us in the future. Thank you again.
K. Howell – Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had an excellent stay at the showboat. I love the water pressure in the shower and the continential breakfast. The beds were good not to soft, not to hard. I do have some things to say that are not so good. The bolt plate on the door was bent, and there was no security chain on the door, I put a chair up against the door so if someone did try to come in I would hear them. In the room there were multi socket surge protectors on the walls for outlets, and there was a surge one night of my stay, that shut everything off, TV, Lights, Micro ect. Overall I had a pleasant stay, the staff was great, very polite and helpful. If you are looking for a place to stay at a reasonable rate I would recommend the showboat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper99, Owner at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Lori W,
Thanks you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate every one of our guests input. We are sorry that our door’s security plate was bent. We will notify maintenance to get this fixed. We are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant overall. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
K. Howell – Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the showboat on the 10th and it was absolutely fantastic! The room was waaaaay cleaner than the motel 6! The housekeepers were friendly and the desk workers went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and important. You get a sense of family here. The young man even brought us extra towels when we needed them. The manager was friendly and always greeted us when we walked in or out. I will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayceeLafayette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed in Casper as a getaway. Found the National 9 "showboat" hotel just off the business loop, convenient to Caspers downtown area and situated on the banks of the North Platte river. The pedestrian and cycling trail runs just off the parking lot. This was a great location for me. The staff was friendly and accomidating, the rooms well maintained and clean upon arrival an date the price is right. After having my room two nights I had decided on extending my stay and the front desk went the extra mile to make sure I got the same room without the hassle of having to port our bags down the hall. Overall a great stay at national 9. I will book with them again next time I chill in Casper.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

excellent!!!!!!! i come through casper two to three times a yr on my way down to southern alabama to see my sick pops. everytime i stay here i have one of the best motel experiences ive ever had.The rooms are always very clean.The service is always very prompt and the employees are eagerly attentive.Not to mention the wonderful breakfast and reasonable rates,in fact they happen to be the best rates in casper for the accomadations.Reguardless of other reviews from nitpicky,ungrateful people i would recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for a good lodging experience with comfortable amminities and not the presidential and or royalty accomadations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Yes that's right, ticks!!!!
I booked this online, and didn't see what it was like. The woman in the office barely looked at us and was blatantly rude!
It stunk like smoke must and highly concentrated disenfectant; so much so that me and my husband had to leave and get another room on the other side of the motel.
The room was musty and not worth the $$ we paid.
The next morning I woke up went to the bathroom and was putting my contacts in when I saw some black thing crawling through my hair.
It was a tick! Can you actually believe it?
The place should be closed and handled, luckily my husband managed to get the thing out before it bit me.
Last thing people want is to get lymes disease from a unsanitary motel like this one we unfortunately stayed in!!!
Do not go to this place, it's not worth your money!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bexlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casper hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#16 of 21 in Casper
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#10 of 21 in Casper
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel

Property: National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel
Address: 100 W F St, Casper, WY 82601-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the National 9 Inn located in Casper, Wyoming. Relax in our comfortable rooms and in the morning visit us for a complimentary breakfast featuring hot waffles, fruit, bagels and cereals.The National 9 Inn is ideally located along the Interstate 25 corridor in Casper Wyoming. Hotel guests will experience great customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. This Casper hotel features spacious rooms complete with Microwave, Fridge, Flat Screen TV, High Speed Internet Cable TV and Pet Friendly Rooms . We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing