We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Casper West
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Girardeau
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Weekend”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Several family members booked rooms at Super 8 Casper West due to a family reunion being held at nearby Casper Mountain. Upon arrival our rooms were booked in a block so we would be near each other. Staff was great, breakfast was awesome, rooms very clean. The building design was a bit peculiar and confusing at first. Lost my 84 yr old mother but found her on another floor. Other than that, great place for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie3240, Manager at Super 8 Casper West, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear William:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Servey regarding your recent stay .
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We hope to be of service to you in the furture.

Sincerely,
Debbie Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    140
    40
    29
    13
See reviews for
132
104
33
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Lyons, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a hard time finding the motel. There was some construction and it was late at night. We called the motel and were directed there by the night check in person. The room was nice and clean. The continental breakfast was one of the best we found on our trip.

Room Tip: book ahead if you can the rooms are quranteed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krispyctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie3240, Manager at Super 8 Casper West, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay.
Our construction season is allmost over until next year.
We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
DebbieFox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

It's older but not so bad. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was fine. The breakfast Buffett is what you would expect from a Super 8. Could use some love but really, for the price it's fine. I always think its funny when people go to Super 8's expecting something awsome. It's a Super 8. Adjust your expectations accordingly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainegnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I relied on reviews from this site to choose this hotel on our way back from Yellowstone. I wish I had not. The room we got smelled musty and stale--as though they had washed the carpets and not dried them properly. We suspected that a previous occupants had pets, which required the room to be cleaned. Even opening the window did not help.
I am not against people bringing their pets to hotels, but I was a little disconcerted when one of the lodgers brought his dog into the eating area and stayed there. I even saw him going back later in the morning.
The pictures online are deceiving, showing the nice check in and breakfast area. The room I got was not as nice--dark and old looking. I consoled myself with the fact that I was paying much less than I would have at the nicer hotel up the street, but there were times when I wondered if it was worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie-Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 Casper West, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to apologize for your most recent stay. We are a pet-friendly hotel and therefore we may need to do a better job and take steps to regulate this amenity more closely. We will definitely retrain our team on not allowing other guests to bring their pets into the breakfast area. This is obviously a no-no and we will watch this more closely.

In reference to the rooms themselves, since your stay we have replaced guest room carpet and all guest room furniture. We've also replaced lobby carpet and hallway carpet. We take great pride in providing an outstanding product and service for each of our guests.

We do thank you for your comments, they absolutely make us better.

Sincerely,

Debbie Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rantoul, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with how clean this Super 8 was. Yes, the decor is a little out-dated but at least it was clean. The room I had -- the bed was actually comfortable, the A/C was new. The breakfast area was new.

The desk staff informed me that they would be replacing all the carpets this summer. So, at least the owners care enough to keep updating the place. Some Super8s look and feel like they haven't been cleaned in a decade.

They had an afternoon snack available for free, as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I wish I would have seen the review below, because I had the same experience. I also stated here because the reviews were...and now it would seem...inflated. The furniture is circa 1960s. It includes a stunning cable box, which must be needed in order for the TV from the 80s to operate now that it's 2012. The bed, however, wasn't sagging; it was a concrete slab. And I won't cuss, but I now call them the "blank blank Super 8 pillows." (My irritable review is due to, in large part, the painful cick in my neck.) And the noise...well, stay on the top floor, because you will be woken up at 1, 2, 3, and 4 am every time the person above you apparently moves on their slab. I am so angry about this, because I always base it on reviews, and I was duped. On a seriously good note, the staff was friendly and nice, and the room exceptionally clean.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We were in Casper for a work related stay for 2 nights and checked out after the lst night. We stayed here upon reviews and were very disappointed. The Motel has been remodeled but it is still an "Older Super 8". Our bed was terrible, sagged in the middle and the two pillows were worthless.
The noise from adjoining rooms was very audible, TV's coud be heard from both sides of the room along with conversations. We did not sleep all night. The continental breakfast was ok....two kinds of cereal, day old doughnuts, and luke warm canned sausage gravy for cold biscuits....the fruit looked days old.
We booked this room because of reviews from this website.....but honestly we would not recommend this Motel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pennyjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#9 of 21 in Casper
415 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
264 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
7.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 21 in Casper
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Casper West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Casper West

Property: Super 8 Casper West
Address: 3838 Cy Ave, I-25 Exit 188B South on Poplar, Casper, WY 82604-4322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Casper
#6 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Casper West 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refuel for your adventures in the Cowboy State at our Super 8 Casper / West hotel. Located at the intersection of Wyoming Highway 258 and Highway 220, near Interstate 25, our pet-friendly Casper hotel is minutes from several exciting area attractions and within a short driving distance of Casper / Natrona County International Airport.Our Casper, WY, hotel will leave you well-rested and ready for the road ahead. We offer convenient amenities like free Wi-Fi, 24-hour coffee and tea in the lobby, guest laundry facilities, expanded cable TV with HBO, free local telephone calls, hair dryer and free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Select rooms have a refrigerator. We also provide handicapped-accessible rooms and truck, bus or RV parking with outlets. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Casper, WY, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Casper West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Casper West Hotel Casper
Super 8 Casper
Super Eight Casper
Casper Super Eight
Casper Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing