We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Casper
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Reviewed October 1, 2008

We stayed at Hampton Inn in Casper one night on our way home from Yellowstone. We were a little worried when we drove up because the outside of the hotel looked old and dated. We asked to see a room before we checked in and the staff was more than happy to show us. The rooms were clean and updated so we decided to stay. When I asked about the "Excuse our mess we are remodeling" sign, the girl at the front desk said that the Hampton had just finished building a new hotel just down the road that they would be moving into it very soon and that the exsisting hotel is going to become a La Quinta and that La Quinta was remodeling the rooms, but that most of the work had already been completed. So that was fine with us.

The only problem I found in our room was the comforter on the bed. After checking in and getting our stuff into the room I noticed the comforter looked dirty. I called the front desk and they sent housekeeping up immediately. The girl looked at the comforter and stated that it was probably just "stains" but that she would change it. She did and the second comforter was worse than the first one! So they need to either use more bleach or get new comforters...other than that the room was clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was another story. I always love the hot breakfast at the Hampton hotels. It is so nice to have a choice other than cereal. This was the worst Hampton breakfast I have ever had! There were biscuits and gravy and eggs, but no sausage or bacon. The freash fruit bowl was empty the whole hour we were there and I asked the girl two times if she would fill it. She finally came out with more fruit as we were leaving and the bananas were BLACK. All in all not up to the normal Hampton Inn breakfast standards.

This was a good hotel, but they do need to improve on breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovethesunMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Casper
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 429 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2008

My husband stays at many Hampton Inns and this one lives up to the Hampton Standards. Excellent breakfast with even hot food choices and a nice variety. Room was clean with new carpet. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelnurseWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

Recently stayed at this hotel while on the way to Yellowstone with 2 adults and 2 children. The outside of the hotel is very dated. Looks like an older Holiday Inn.
The rooms were very clean and updated. The beds are very comfortable. The bathroom is very small.
Larger than usual and nice, pool in a separate building attached by enclosed walkway.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montana2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2008

We planned a weekend trip to Casper to see friends, and we like to stay at Hilton properties to use, or earn Hilton Honors points. We have always had good experiences at Hampton Inns, so we booked a room. The outside of the inn is kept up, though, they are doing work to the inn, so the back parking was occupied by storage trailers, making parking a bit tight that night. This is a temporary problem, which will be fixed once they are done laying carpet and putting in the new beds. The rooms are comfortable, but smaller than typical Hampton Inns. Other than that, the room was very comfortable. The new Hampton beds are great! We were busy doing things with our friends, so we did not get a chance to use the pool or spa, but we did go check it out, and it appeared clean and in good shape. For the short stay, this hotel was perfect. If I were staying more than a few days, I would probably choose another place, just from the size of the room, they are really tiny! Nice, clean, upkept, but tight and full of furniture.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Telkbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

Hotel is clean, rooms have luxury bedding though not overly spacious. Adequate for two though. The pool is clean and warm, showers are available at the pool site with towels provided there for the swimmers.

This property will be taken over by LaQuinta soon and is in the process of transforming it's decor. A newer Hampton Inn is being built.

There was an issue with their pet policy. A pleasant employee inquired about our well-mannered small house dog and did mention that it was against policy to have pets on premises. I had checked the web regarding pets being allowed and on the hotels.com site it mentioned that this is a "pet friendly" hotel. After speaking with the employee, I investigated further. The Hampton site says "no pets allowed". The employee was pleasant but we were troubled by feeling we were in violation. I have the hotels.com site to support our decision to bring our pet here should the issue come up with the management of the hotel. It is the only way we would have chosen this property as we are travelling with a small pet and wouldn't do it sneakily.

No fridge in the room. Not a problem for us but you might be aware if it's important to a traveller.

Breakfast is provided in the a.m. and we haven't partaken as yet, so consider that option un-rated.

All in all, a completely sufficient room for our needs and well cared for.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank Toketee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2008

We got snowed in in Casper on our way to Sheridan this Christmas season. We had no problem getting a room as many people had cancelled because they had closed the highway.

When we drove up, the exterior of the hotel left a lot to be desired, but nothing was falling down or anything, just pretty dated. But we went inside, and the lobby was small but completely remodeled very nicely, and the front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

We got to our room, and it was simple, a touch dated, but clean and a welcome respite from the terrible Wyoming highways in December. There were two queen beds, and a small TV. Again, nothing amazing, but very sufficient.

They have a nice pool/hot tub area, which I utilized, and was pretty pleased. The next morning, we went to the continental breakfast, which was one of the best I've ever had. Not your typical junk, a very nice and filling choice for breakfast, good quality coffee and the local newspaper along with USA Today, and a TV tuned to CNN or some other news station. A great place to get your wits about you as you start your day.

So while I try not to make it a habit to stay in older, run down hotels, and this HIlton-owned property isn't really to the level you would think you would get, it was still a nice place to stay. Especially if you can get a great rate, I'd give them a shot.

Happy Traveling!

Stayed: December 2007
Thank jdiddy430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2007

This hotel is old and doesn't look clean from the outside and the rooms and bathrooms are very small. However, the rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly with free cookies and free water bottles available. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank mygetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
271 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Casper

Address: 400 W F St, Casper, WY 82601-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price Range: $64 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Casper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Casper Hotel Casper
La Quinta Casper
Hampton Inn Casper
Casper Hampton Inn
La Quinta Hotel Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing