We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to be stuck for Early winter storm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Casper
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    122
    82
    38
    23
See reviews for
129
102
29
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Erlangen, Germany
Level Contributor
128 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have been there for one night. Everything was as expected and we have no bad things to report. The rooms are clean and the breakfast was okay. We'll stay there again if we will travel to Casper in the future...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAGOLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Possibly a step-up from a Super 8 or Motel 6 at best. Nothing special. Breakfast was your average fare. We were there just briefly so didn't take advantage of the exercise room or pool. Noise wasn't an issue at all, then again, we were tired traveler's...checking in late & checking out early. It was OK for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skw2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris ontario
Level Contributor
234 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a well maintainred older two storey Hotel, before joining the La Quinta gruop. It is located just off the Interstate, but I did not find any problem with auto noise. Even though I was a bit early, due to the time change, The friendly desk staff had me into a room, to my liking, right away. I was impressed with the spacious lobby, with sofas, and easy chairs, and an urn of coffee,with fresh baked cookies. My king room was quite nice,with older style furnishings,but clean,with a mpolish nsheen on all the furniture. There was an easy chair,with ottoman, and a small fridge and micro, in good working order. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise,
. They offered French toast, and sausage paties, or hot freshn pancakes, from their pancake machine. You could also choose waffles,cereals, yogurt,cereals,bagels,juices ,and hot coffee. A good way to start my day. Jerry...Paris ..Ontario..Canada

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor king away from the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Having not made a reservation online before visiting we paid a little extra than most I'm sure. But the room was clean, the staff polite and helpful. The hotel is also within walking distance (about 20 mins) along the Platte River Trail right into the downtown area (where there are plenty of places to eat and drink in the evening). We only planned to stay one night on the way up to Yellowstone from Denver, but found more to do in Casper than we expected so stayed another day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dobbin145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice sized room with a comfortable bed. Good spa (warm with decent jets) and pool. Breakfast was fairly good with plenty to choose from. Just a little pricey for the location even on AAA otherwise would have gone to a 4 rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stvjyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casper Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.2 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Casper

Property: La Quinta Inn Casper
Address: 400 West F Street, Casper, WY 82601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Casper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Casper Hotel Casper
La Quinta Casper
Hampton Inn Casper
Casper Hampton Inn
La Quinta Hotel Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing