We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have kept on driving...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Casper
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I used points for this hotel, which was a waste. It wasn't worth the points and definitely would not have been worth the money. Upon arrival, the guy at the front desk was on the phone. He did not look up or in any way acknowledge that I was there. A few minutes later, the manager walked by. She said hello, say I was waiting and the guy was on the phone, but just kept walking when she could have easily taken the two minutes to check me in. After waiting 7 more minutes, I left to go get some dinner. When I returned, the guy was off the phone and showed no sign of recognizing me from being there less than 30 minutes earlier. The room I was assigned smelled terrible when I opened the door. I realized it was stale air due to the fact that the a/c was not on. When I went to turn it on, it did not work. They sent the maintenance man to check it out. He was the one highlight of the visit. He was super friendly and efficient and got the air working. The next morning, when I went to use the hair dryer, it worked for about 30 seconds and then shut off and would not come back on. All in all, if I had my time (and points) back, I would have kept on driving.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzanneH448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 459 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had to wait quite awhile to get checked in. The girl was by herself and 4 different people were waiting to get checked in. She was nice, though, in her defense. The room was small and we found candy wrappers and small candy boxes between the bed and wall. Very dusty there, also. You could tell it hadn't been cleaned. The sheets didn't seem to be as clean as other hotels. My legs itched all night. They did have a good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving we had to wait several minutes because there was only one person working the front desk. The same thing occurred upon checkout. Unfortunately my room had a maintenance problem that was not fixed and there were no other rooms available. Breakfast is really good. Rooms are nice but were not exceptionally clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle245248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed in La Quinta Inn Casper and we were delighted with the clean room, bathroom and comfy beds. We had a long drive that day after arriving in Denver and spending 2 hours in a crowded rental car lobby waiting for a car that was reserved online. By the time we got on the road we were already tired and still had a three and a half hour drive ahead of us. We arrived in Casper around sunset and went to our hotel which we also booked online
after reading the reviews on TA. We had a restful, quiet night and a good hot breakfast before we set out on the next leg of our trip up into Montana. I recommend this hotel for anyone traveling that wants a clean, comfortable room with flat screen tv, wifi, and of course a coffee maker!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justtravelingthru9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel was quiet, bed was comfortable, and room was clean. The room was smaller than most but the bathroom was ridiculously small...only a tub and toilet in the bathroom and from the tub to the wall was less than 4 feet. I think the room was 7X8!! A heavier person could not have turned around in there!! THe shower head hit my husband's chest and he had to lean over to wash his hair. The sink was in the main hotel room with no counter space at all. Breakfast was ok. They had a pancake machine that was out of mix and we waited about a half hour and it still wasn't working.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
1
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family and I stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Casper WY during our travels. It was the only hotel available on short notice that would allow a dog so we had to take it. The price was very good but the stay was not memorable. There was no place for the dog to exercise and do its business. It was concrete all around for the most part. It was in a terrible location in a industrial area. There were no decent eateries near by so we had to drive a few mile to another exit to eat.

The room was average at best but met our needs since we were there for only a short time. The linens were ok and the room for the most part was clean. Everything worked as it should. The breakfast was OK but not as good as other hotel chains.

I can't recommend the hotel but if price is important this may be the place for you. If you have a dog I would not recommend the hotel.

My wife and I are somewhat of a hotel snob so please keep that in mind while reading the review.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGL1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Casper
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.2 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Casper

Address: 400 W F St, Casper, WY 82601-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price Range: $77 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Casper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Casper Hotel Casper
La Quinta Casper
Hampton Inn Casper
Casper Hampton Inn
La Quinta Hotel Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing