We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will recommend to family and friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Casper
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    127
    87
    39
    24
See reviews for
131
110
31
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family and I stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Casper WY during our travels. It was the only hotel available on short notice that would allow a dog so we had to take it. The price was very good but the stay was not memorable. There was no place for the dog to exercise and do its business. It was concrete all around for the most part. It was in a terrible location in a industrial area. There were no decent eateries near by so we had to drive a few mile to another exit to eat.

The room was average at best but met our needs since we were there for only a short time. The linens were ok and the room for the most part was clean. Everything worked as it should. The breakfast was OK but not as good as other hotel chains.

I can't recommend the hotel but if price is important this may be the place for you. If you have a dog I would not recommend the hotel.

My wife and I are somewhat of a hotel snob so please keep that in mind while reading the review.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGL1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I write this review as I sit in my room here. The room is clean with nice furnishings - always an important commodity. The staff are very accommodating. One complaint I have in many properties is few electrical outlets. That is not the case here. Parking is adequate and the surroundings are 7 on a scale of 1-10.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papaw445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a great stay at the Casper Laquinta. We initially were given a room that happened to have a broken bathroom fan. We were quickly given another room. Both rooms were in good shape with flat screen televisions and very comfortable beds. The pool is larger than many hotels we've stayed at, and the hot tub was clean. We had a lot of "deluxe" continental breakfasts on our trip. This was by far the best. Kudoos. To Casper Laquinta, we enjoyed our stay. Oh- and the rate was outstanding. They offer a tremendous military discount.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott_b_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best La Quintas that I've ever starred at, and I've been in a lot. The breakfast was great, sausage patties, cheese egg omelets, in additionto the usual La Quinta fair. The only thing I marked down for was the room size. We had a two double bed room and it seemed that there was too much other furniture for the size, it was a bit cramped compared to other hotels, but there are five of us counting our baby and the pack and play. The bed slept great and the room was clean. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETeacher97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Staff very friendly, ample parking, easy access and great nights sleep! Definitely recommend you stay here! Great hot breakfast, clean and VERY comfy beds. WiFi was very fast and the water pressure was good too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickjen6310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 21 in Casper
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Casper

Property: La Quinta Inn Casper
Address: 400 W F St, Casper, WY 82601-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Casper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Casper Hotel Casper
La Quinta Casper
Hampton Inn Casper
Casper Hampton Inn
La Quinta Hotel Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing