We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK But Could Be A Lot Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We stayed here for a night passing through Casper. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly.

However, our room (185) had 2 large stains in the ceiling where water had obviously come through from above at some time. These had been patched up but not painted over. Also, one of the lights did not work, despite getting a new bulb and the TV remote controller did not work properly. Small points but betraying a lack of management attention to detail. The whole property looks tired and is badly in need of refurbishment.

You can probably do a lot better in Casper for the money. We will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WMBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

678 - 684 of 703 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2008

This is our first visit to Casper. Our hotel was booked by a member of the conference we were attending. There were 3 rooms booked for us and 2 other panelists. When we arrived at the hotel our suite reservation had been given away. We then requested a nonsmoking room. We were given a smoking room and told that there was nothing else available. On the way to the room a very helpful employee that happened to be in the hall found us a suite, but it was also smoking. With his help we found a nonsmoking regular room in spite of the desk help. Unfortunately, our other members weren't so lucky. They went across the street to a competitor.

The rooms seem fairly nice, although a little down on their luck. Some highway noise, but nothing too disturbing. Hotel restaurant is okay.

If you end up at this hotel be sure to call a day early to verify your reservation and don't expect much help from the front desk.

Don't bring allot of luggage...if you receive a room on the 2nd floor you'll have to drag them. Amazingly, this hotel does not have an elevator!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SSBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperSales, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2008

We truly appreciate the feedback received from this guest but I must point out some errors in the review that I feel should be shared. I am very much aware of this particular situation and would like to point out that the reservation in question was made by the organizers of this conference and the check in date was for the day before this guest actually arrived. The hotel had already cancelled this reservation the night before and did everything to accomodate this guest when he arrived the day after the reservation date. The accomodations at the other hotel were paid by our facility in order to appease both the group and this client. We truly apologize for the inconvenience, however, due to the business booked at our property over the course of that week we tried to go above and beyond in order to take care of this guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2008

It is ok. Well located. The room was nice. But there are better places in Casper. There are also far worse!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldsanborn, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2009

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. Your comments are very useful to us and we take your feedback very seriously. We strive to offer exceptional customer service to all of our guests. Feedback like this helps us see the areas we need to improve on. Thank you again. I do hope if you are in our area again you will stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2008

We had a relaxing evening but the room smelled very bad. They used a very heavy air freshener that did not smell good. The hotel is older and the windows take up one whole wall. The heat came from the ceiling so the floor was 60 degrees (F) and the ceiling was 70 degrees (F). I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Molly004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2008

The room itself was okay, aside from an item under the bed from the previous occupants and some misplaced ceiling tiles in the bathroom area. My main complaint was the breakfast buffet. I do not recommend the breakfast buffet at all. It is WAY overpriced, and the food was really terrible. There's a JB's within walking distance, as well as other restaurants in the vicinity, though.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tmiller2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

From the minute I checked in until I left everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is under renovation and the staff worked very hard to make sure my stay was going well in spite of the construction. Nice changes to the hotel! I will go back...

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tomandrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2007

I have stayed at this hotel several times and I'm through with it. It is old, dirty with beds that are not comfortable. For a long time the owners had a lock on being one of the only "decent" hotels in town. Not any longer. In fact it just isn't a decent hotel.

Upon check in, I was a couple hours early. The girl at the counter informed me my room was not ready. I asked her when it might be. She just said she couldn't guarantee my room until 3 pm. I asked her if she could check with someone to see when it might be ready, she got a soured look and again told me "it won't be ready until 3." I came back at 3 and was greeted by a little more pleasant woman and got to my room.

They just refit the hotel in the last year, but the hallway carpets were stained and soiled. I'm not that particular, but it grossed me out. I went into my non-smoking room which smelled like smoke just because the room next to it was a smoking room. I noticed a gratuity envelope on the nightstand just about the time I noticed a couple of french fries under the curtain.

This hotel is old, tired and in need of demolition. Generally the staff has been nice (except Ms. "3 pm") and the restaurant/bar is ok. But, I can't see staying here again. There are new hotels opening up in Casper and it's time to kick the bad habit of the Holiday Inn by the River.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B_Spriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#13 of 21 in Casper
457 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#11 of 21 in Casper
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 300 W F St, on the North Platte River, Casper, WY 82601-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price Range: $66 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Riverside Hotel Casper
Ramada Hotel Plaza Riverside
Ramada Hotel Casper
Holiday Inn Casper
Casper Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing