We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a short stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Laramie
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK for a short stay.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed two nights for a sports tournament. Front desk and hotel staff were competent and pleasant, fast to fill requests. Room was only average; there was a musty odor in the room that couldn't be cleared, as no windows open. "Stuffy" is the best description I can come up with. Beds were comfortable. The included breakfast was above average: a full selection of typical american breakfast items, plus fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank donnabhuntin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feed back, feed back is very important to us, and we use the feed back to improve on our customer service and satisfaction.

The hotel has been going through a major renovation and we will continue to upgrade and improve our guest rooms.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again.

Thank you,
April Daley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    196
    165
    97
    78
See reviews for
191
92
56
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I found this to be a wonderful stay. Excellent service. Beds were smaller than queens I have had before. Didn't know there were no bathtub only showers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review, we use these reviews to improve our customer experience and satisfaction. Thank you for your feed back and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,
April Daley
From Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

It's not a terrible place, the room is comfortable and mostly clean, and the staff is nice, just as in any average motel.
However, the bathtub wasn't that clean, and that's something I can't stand when I pay for a place to stay...
Also, when we asked for the wi-fi connection, the woman told us they had one and gave us a password. When we got to the room, we found out that the motel's wi-fi was open (but didn't work AT ALL) and that the password she'd given us was for a paid service...
The breakfast was OK if you didn't want to try anything cooked, since that food looked disgusting (my husband tried it and confirmed it!).
The good point was the path along the river behind the motel. It was nice for a relaxing walk after dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraWalnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we use this feedback for training, to continually improve our guest satisfaction and customer service.

I would like to apologize, I believe there was a miscommunication regarding the WIFI. Our WIFI is free for all our guests and is provided through out the hotel, the password is to access the free WIFI.

Again thank you for your feedback, and I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here during your stay, we will address this with the departments involved so that we can better serve our guests.

If you have any concerns please contact me directly.

Thank you,
April Daley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#11 of 21 in Casper
407 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
5.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 21 in Casper
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 300 W F St, on the North Platte River, Casper, WY 82601-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Riverside Hotel Casper
Ramada Hotel Plaza Riverside
Ramada Hotel Casper
Holiday Inn Casper
Casper Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing