We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid At All Costs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

If you get brought here for a conference or something, do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
This place is awful. From the drunk leering creeps loitering out front, to the untrained attendant at the front desk, I should have known to walk away. Once I got to the room, things just got worse. And do not eat the food they serve. The coffee had to be days old, and couldn't even pretend to be warm.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lortay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had here at the Ramada Plaza Riverside, and assure you that your satisfaction is our main priority.
The hotel has been making some wonderful changes, with Management, staff, and remodeling of the hotel to improve our guest experience.
I assure you that all food and beverages are made fresh daily, and with the addition to our new Executive Chef, even more wonderful changes will be made.
I hope that you will choose to stay with us again and give us the opportunity to give you a much better customer experience and show you the changes we are making.

Thank you,
April Daley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 687 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Easy access. The room was clean and comfortable. Complimentary hot breakfast, best I have had. Scrambled eggs, bacon, and biscuts & gravy were the highlights the day I was there. The area where breakfast is served is in the atrium. A large area with lots of seating.

Room Tip: There is a second floor, no elevators. Rooms 316 throuugh 330 (even numbers) have a view of the riv...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_Plain_Ornery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We use all feed back to continually improve our guest customer satisfaction, and customer service.

I hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again,

April Daley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
272 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.3 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 300 W F St, on the North Platte River, Casper, WY 82601-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price Range: $80 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Riverside Hotel Casper
Ramada Hotel Plaza Riverside
Ramada Hotel Casper
Holiday Inn Casper
Casper Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing