We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December year end audit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaCasperGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 691 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

I had to go to Casper to attend my disability hearing. I booked the room online which was very convenient. We arrived on November 25th and since I am disabled, my husband left me in the car while he went to check in. He did and got key cards for a room. We entered and started to unpack, the room was cold so my husband went turn on the heat and it would not work. We called the front desk and they said they would send someone with keycards to another room, which they did. She left and we collected all our stuff and moved to the other room. This room was smaller, had no tub and though we weren't particularly pleased, decided to let it pass as I was very tired from the trip. The next morning the bill was slipped under our door and as I had paid online, we left. Once we arrived home I had to check our bank account. We are on a very tight budget and have to watch what we spend. To my surprise, we had been charged $50.00 more than the room had cost. I called the Ramada and the woman I spoke to told me that it was to cover incidentals such as pay per view, room service, etc. I explained that no one had told me that and she replied that a sign was on the counter at check in. I told hber that my husbvand did not see the sign, it was not on our bill and no one had told him. She said since the sign was up they did not need to tell us. I told her this would overdraft my account and she said she was sorry but it was policy and there was nothing she could do. She said the extra charge would come off in 7 -10 days. This is very poor service. First, the extra charge should verbally be pointed out at check in. Second, the people were very rude. We will never stay at another Ramada. We were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TONI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCasperGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I do apologize you stay was not up to our standards and will make sure all items are brought to our staffs attention so we may correct these for all future stays. Thank you for choosing us on your travels to the Casper area and we hope to see you again soon.

Matt Mooney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaCasperGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Duane L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaCasperGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaCasperGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank k k
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rebeca C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 21 in Casper
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 300 W F St, on the North Platte River, Casper, WY 82601-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price Range: $81 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Riverside Hotel Casper
Ramada Hotel Plaza Riverside
Ramada Hotel Casper
Holiday Inn Casper
Casper Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing