We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cook had a bad morning”
Review of Sherrie's Place

Sherrie's Place
Ranked #3 of 171 Restaurants in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Casper WY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cook had a bad morning”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

This has been our favorite breakfast place until this morning; now they're on probation. First of all, though, the service is still great. Our breakfasts, not so much: mine had really over-cooked bacon, "scrambled" eggs that had been poured on the griddle and left until cremated and very dry stuck-together hash browns. My friend had badly under-cooked eggs over medium (raw whites) and chorizo that was blackened. Our server comped us for the runny eggs; we hadn't commented on anything else. This meal was way sub-standard compared to usual - and it took forever to prepare.
This cook has minimal skills; hope he improves.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    39
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“True Family Feel”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have been going here since I was 7 years old.
although the food is amazing, thats not what keeps me coming back. it's the service.
same waiters from when I was a kid that still remember that I like my strawberry shake with out whipped cream, even after I moved away for a few years.

comfort food from wall to wall. there is a reason it was voted the best breakfast in the state, and a large part of that is credited to the family's that make it feel like home.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HaySig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overflowing plates!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ate at Sherrie's on Friday and had the Burrito special. It's a meal for two days, WOW! Of course, I had to save part so I could have dessert. Her cakes are the best, especially the carrot cakes and the chocolate cakes. As for service, I didn't want for anything. I love how everyone seems to know every one. Sherrie's mom is always fun to talk with. She knows so many people and has a lifetime of experiences to share, Going back on Thursday for the chicken fried steak. Sherrie's specials are so reasonable, take the whole family or go with friends, but go early, they are busy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wyoming Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Custer, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great people”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Well, in addition to Sherrie and her Mom---EVERYONE, literally everyone is friendly here.

The food also is super. My son and I have the Patty Melt and the Reuben----and split them. And no split charge.

This clearly is an extraordinary place. And if you want to cut calories---skip the fries and have a green salad.

Not to be missed when you are in Casper--or a local who just likes good Home cooked food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCG43210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Breakfasts!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Sherrie's has an amazing breakfast! The staff is really enjoyable and very attentive. She is only open M-F (good for her) so try and go in during the week or you will miss out on a great breakfast!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank WyoWheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sherrie's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing